Jump to content


Can your computer run World of Tanks? Check Here!


  • Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

kamske21 #21 Posted 28 August 2012 - 11:21 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 62 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-27-2012

View Postbks, on 27 August 2012 - 03:39 PM, said:

hai guys i wan to buy a new laptop? is the Aspire One 756 intel celeron able to play world of tanks.. lol is any laptop between rm1500 n less able to play world of tanks??

please help me.. :Smile_sad:
better to buy toshiba core i5...

DevAnCr0ss #22 Posted 19 September 2012 - 02:40 AM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-18-2012
hey i cant play the game as it says d3dx9_43.dll is missing from my comp, i alr tried re-downloading many times, whats wrong?

Emmerich #23 Posted 19 September 2012 - 04:13 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 7768 battles
  • 115
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
Reinstall the latest Direct X drivers

View PostDevAnCr0ss, on 19 September 2012 - 02:40 AM, said:

hey i cant play the game as it says d3dx9_43.dll is missing from my comp, i alr tried re-downloading many times, whats wrong?


Hate Acer, I had two Acer Laptops, both of them passed a year and it started glitching out. Approved Toshiba or Sony Vaio (my C2Duo Vaio lasted 5 years)

View Postkamske21, on 28 August 2012 - 11:21 PM, said:

better to buy toshiba core i5...


- If you see me in battle, don't bother. I'm a lost kid. -
PM me if you need a help or friend, I have that much time. Signature lines under construction. ~Ciao

Zekoo #24 Posted 19 September 2012 - 09:05 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 7400 battles
  • 231
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012
Hmmm that reminds me, is patch 8.0 finnaly going to add support for multicore CPU's or is it still just using a single core of my CPU, like Doom 1 :Smile_teethhappy:

Yes Acer laptops are quite awful, want a good laptop, go for Samsung :Smile_Default:

Edited by Zekoo, 19 September 2012 - 09:06 AM.


Bluefunk #25 Posted 19 September 2012 - 05:24 PM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 60421 battles
  • 6,338
  • [CRAZY] CRAZY
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostDevAnCr0ss, on 19 September 2012 - 02:40 AM, said:

hey i cant play the game as it says d3dx9_43.dll is missing from my comp, i alr tried re-downloading many times, whats wrong?

Common issue with many games, download DirectX End-User Runtimes (June 2010), keep the redistributable version on your HDD to reinstall every time you reinstall Windows.

http://www.microsoft...ls.aspx?id=8109

Defender / Chrysler and SoS / BiA compatibility, the two biggest middle fingers to long-time players

 

You want people to stop playing this game? Because that is how you get people to stop playing this game


indra87 #26 Posted 23 September 2012 - 01:10 AM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-22-2012
hye...i'm nu hre..
want to ask...
what should i do if they asking 'please comfirm action code'????
i need da psswrd...

zookeeper #27 Posted 20 October 2012 - 12:35 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 1517 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-06-2012
Hi! Why is it that whenever I change my graphics setting to 'improved', my screen would just freeze. I have a 9800 2gb nvidia graphics card.

Emmerich #28 Posted 21 October 2012 - 06:52 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 7768 battles
  • 115
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
^9800 gt can only handle standard graphics AFAIK. Go get a better spec'd graphics card if you want to experience Improved graphics.

- If you see me in battle, don't bother. I'm a lost kid. -
PM me if you need a help or friend, I have that much time. Signature lines under construction. ~Ciao

lorenzo_acetre #29 Posted 08 November 2012 - 02:30 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 3896 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    07-11-2012

View PostEmmerich, on 21 October 2012 - 06:52 PM, said:

^9800 gt can only handle standard graphics AFAIK. Go get a better spec'd graphics card if you want to experience Improved graphics.

My brother has a 9600GT 512mb and it could run Improved on Medium settings just fine. The 9800GT should have no problem with it.

IceFire #30 Posted 14 November 2012 - 10:42 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 21309 battles
  • 361
  • [SLOTH] SLOTH
  • Member since:
    04-30-2012
Just got a Radeon HD7850 2G OC, everything on max at 65-85fps. Works like magic... far stretch from my earlier 3850.

VaL_oF_PurpLe #31 Posted 15 November 2012 - 06:51 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 6919 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012
Was wondering to those with a GTX 570 what is your fps on maximum settings?

Curious as mine gets as low as 19-23 at times mostly when alot of tanks are shooting each other in close proximity but otherwise averages 40-60 and highest at 80-90 mostly in wide open maps.

Does the game still lack optimization? I'm still finding it hard to believe even with the updated graphics that my fps gets as low as 19 as it is somewhat insulting lol, i mean c'mon i can run games with far better graphics far smoother.

Anyway this is not a complaint(kinda) more of a curiosity  :Smile_Default:

Captain_Phatt #32 Posted 15 November 2012 - 08:29 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 6141 battles
  • 321
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012
The graphics update in 8.0 increased the level of detail in the game, so therefore it would have reduced your FPS not increased it.

In your graphics settings there is a tick box that allows you to turn off the advanced graphics which will improve your FPS.

Cheers.


"Virtutis Foruna Comes"
'Fortune is the Companion of Valour'

AKASHA178 #33 Posted 15 November 2012 - 09:02 PM

    Smurfette

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 25841 battles
  • 4,872
  • [CRAZY] CRAZY
  • Member since:
    10-22-2012
nice topic really help

In the moment when I truly understand my enemy, understand him well enough to defeat him, then in that very moment I also love him.

more than 400 new vehicles are still planned for World of Tanks

 


winnetwo #34 Posted 21 November 2012 - 04:26 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 16231 battles
  • 125
  • Member since:
    09-18-2012
Doea WoT run on windows 8 machines?

W2

Xiee #35 Posted 21 November 2012 - 05:53 PM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 17634 battles
  • 4,926
  • Member since:
    03-12-2012

View Postwinnetwo, on 21 November 2012 - 04:26 PM, said:

Doea WoT run on windows 8 machines?

It should.

 

~ Moving at the speed of sight ~


crazytimes #36 Posted 08 December 2012 - 07:50 AM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 21544 battles
  • 1,311
  • [SCREW] SCREW
  • Member since:
    09-25-2012

View PostVaL_oF_PurpLe, on 15 November 2012 - 06:51 PM, said:

Was wondering to those with a GTX 570 what is your fps on maximum settings?
Does the game still lack optimization? I'm still finding it hard to believe even with the updated graphics that my fps gets as low as 19 as it is somewhat insulting lol, i mean c'mon i can run games with far better graphics far smoother.

:Smile_Default:

Game is still very processor dependant and still uses a single core. Running an antique quad core. Overclocked to 3.15ghz, I get about 30-32. Sometimes it drops the oc on boot, at 2.4ghz I get 22-25.

A little backwards having a  single core bound game 7 years after dual core, 5 years after quad became readily available... But that is the case for now.

Biggusdoggus #37 Posted 19 March 2013 - 03:32 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 10615 battles
  • 183
  • Member since:
    10-28-2012
Hi. I have the following results from the tool:

CPU Speed
Minimum: 2.2 GHz
You Have: 2.2 GHz Performance Rated at: 4.40 GHz

RAM
Minimum: 1.5 GB for Windows 2000/XP, 2 GB for Windows Vista / 7
You Have: 3.3 GB

OS
Minimum: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7
You Have: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 32-bit
WindowsClick here for the latest Windows drivers.

Video Card
Minimum: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT with 256 MB of RAM / ATI Radeon X800 with 256 MB RAM
You Have: ATI Radeon HD 5670
Video CardClick here for the latest Video Card drivers.

Features: Minimum attributes of your Video Card
  Required  You Have
Icon  Video RAM  256 MB  1.9 GB
Icon  Pixel Shader version  2.0  5.0
Icon  Vertex Shader version  2.0  5.0


Current game settings attached.

Yet I am still only getting around 30 FPS. Is that acceptable for my system? What changes to the settings can I make that doesn't make the whole thing too bland and boring?

DarkenLight #38 Posted 12 June 2013 - 03:15 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 14482 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
I'm playing wot with 12-15 fps sometimes it hits 18fps and 100-150ping  because of the graphics are set to high...

Aussienator #39 Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:54 AM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 18013 battles
  • 1,621
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012

View PostVaL_oF_PurpLe, on 15 November 2012 - 06:51 PM, said:

Was wondering to those with a GTX 570 what is your fps on maximum settings?

Curious as mine gets as low as 19-23 at times mostly when alot of tanks are shooting each other in close proximity but otherwise averages 40-60 and highest at 80-90 mostly in wide open maps.

Does the game still lack optimization? I'm still finding it hard to believe even with the updated graphics that my fps gets as low as 19 as it is somewhat insulting lol, i mean c'mon i can run games with far better graphics far smoother.

Anyway this is not a complaint(kinda) more of a curiosity  :smile:

I bought an EVGA GTX 285 2 years ago, real butt kicker, I used to have the Graphics Maxed out & still get 80-100 FPS but when the new dynamics were introduced so we could fall of cliffs etc etc it pulled my FPS right down, I just turned down several of the Features not really needed & I run around 50 FPS now & much higher on the featureless sand maps, in my experience, try not to let your FPS drop bellow 30.

Zealith_Ravenstone #40 Posted 28 June 2013 - 10:19 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 8222 battles
  • 9
  • [T1G3R] T1G3R
  • Member since:
    02-23-2013
Uhm...anyone successfully played this game with intel hd graphics(1000)?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users