Jump to content


Research and Free Experience

Research Notification Free Experience

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

del2000080020 #1 Posted 05 March 2014 - 08:07 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 491
  • Member since:
    05-23-2012

To the left of the "Convert Experience" button is a number indicating the amount of Free Experience available to research anything. To the left of the "Research" button is the amount of experience that vehicle has available to use to research modules or other vehicles. I always have to click on the "Research" button to see if I have enough experience available to research a module or other vehicle. It would be VERY convenient if the numbers to the left of those two buttons would flash or glow or change color...or something...to indicate that I have acquired enough experience to research something. Both numbers could glow if you would need to use some Free Experience to research something, and only the one would glow if you had enough to save your Free Experience for other things.  I like the way that the "Missions and Events" icon sort of glows and then goes back to normal at times, maybe something like that could be done.

 

Example: I need 5000 exp to get the next gun researched for a vehicle.

If I had 4000 exp and 1000 free exp both numbers would glow when that vehicle is in the garage.

If I had 5000 exp and 1250 free exp only the 5000 would glow when that vehicle is in the garage.


Edited by Scarecrow22, 05 March 2014 - 09:10 PM.


wikid166 #2 Posted 05 March 2014 - 08:11 PM

    DungeonMaster of PwnMonsters

  • Member
  • 20348 battles
  • 1,840
  • Member since:
    03-26-2013

I like it! I too find the inconvenience of simple maths distressing.

I just provide the loaded gun,

It's your decision if you want to pull the trigger.


MagitekElite #3 Posted 05 March 2014 - 08:23 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 12112 battles
  • 2,018
  • [BEST] BEST
  • Member since:
    12-22-2013
Wargaming want you to count so you get a good score in math exam

wikid166 #4 Posted 05 March 2014 - 08:43 PM

    DungeonMaster of PwnMonsters

  • Member
  • 20348 battles
  • 1,840
  • Member since:
    03-26-2013

View PostScarecrow22, on 05 March 2014 - 08:38 PM, said:

 

...totally worthless comment...you have nothing better to do???


With his amount of posts I would expect more than a lousy attempt at trolling....


I just provide the loaded gun,

It's your decision if you want to pull the trigger.


wasaabi #5 Posted 06 March 2014 - 02:28 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 22396 battles
  • 6,758
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
At least when you are using the Tech Tree to look at vehicles you can see now (since a couple of patches ago) whether you have enough free exp and researched exp combined to research any module or the next tank.  I think if it was linked to any module on any tank you may have researched at some time, may or may not own, it might be blinking nearly all the time, and you wouldn't know what it was really alerting you for.

The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


Feldwebel_Knispel #6 Posted 16 March 2014 - 12:10 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 16397 battles
  • 32
  • [ADHS] ADHS
  • Member since:
    09-26-2012
In the research tree for that tank, you will see the tanks xp, the free xp and if you hover over the equipment with your mouse it will let you know how much xp you need before you can research that item.
"Animals die, friends die and I shall die, but our reputation is the one thing we leave behind after our death".

FrostXJr #7 Posted 21 March 2014 - 03:46 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 25202 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    08-08-2012
i think we dont need those glowing thing, because when we research a module theres a confirmation informing the exp/free exp that you gonna spend so you know how much and which exp you gonna spend when you research something. its already lot more useful because it informs you the exact amount of exp you gonna spend.
signature.png

rmkbrh #8 Posted 23 March 2014 - 05:17 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 15898 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    02-23-2014
I totally agree with you. Anything for the convenience of the players. After all, you spend hundreds of USD to advance in this game, you might as well get some value to it.

FeeTFooD #9 Posted 23 March 2014 - 08:59 PM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 26611 battles
  • 13,022
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012
The thing about free XP is that it can be used on anything you want. I don't know if it is a mod I have installed or vanilla, but when I look at an item in a tech tree and mouse over it, it displays how much XP and credits are needed to purchase it. If I am short, it shows a red number which says how much by. No maths required.

kilig ako


Maksym #10 Posted 31 March 2014 - 01:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 7935 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
That's true there's no mod or anything required. There is no math basically in this game apart from battle strategy and going into research and checking everything everything every once in a while doesn't take any longer either. can't believe you even post something like this that is false and doesn't even mean anything scarecrow!:angry:





Also tagged with Research, Notification, Free Experience

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users