Jump to content


Public Test 8.0


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
47 replies to this topic

WGNews #1 Posted 07 September 2012 - 01:11 AM

    Major

  • Administrator
  • 0 battles
  • 5,178
  • Member since:
    03-14-2012
World of Tanks will be launching a public test for 8.0. Please note the details for the scheduled server restarts.

Full news text

AuraFort #2 Posted 07 September 2012 - 01:19 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 15347 battles
  • 693
  • [SAUND] SAUND
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012
OMG! YES It's HERE!!!!!


Bring on le Traps


mediace #3 Posted 07 September 2012 - 03:44 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 42667 battles
  • 478
  • [SCOPE] SCOPE
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012
any offline/standalone installer ???

Edited by mediace, 07 September 2012 - 08:54 PM.


ritchiesanchez1 #4 Posted 07 September 2012 - 06:09 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 33780 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    07-18-2012
dont have any idea how to do it!! any help,guys!!!

dabski #5 Posted 07 September 2012 - 08:16 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 11177 battles
  • 45
  • [TEA] TEA
  • Member since:
    05-06-2012
Thank you SEA mods for making this happen :)

Chimpanzer #6 Posted 07 September 2012 - 11:39 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 23945 battles
  • 64
  • Member since:
    04-30-2012
what would you do if you have this?

- 100,000,000 free exp
- 100,000,000 credits
- 20,000 gold

Several_Sins #7 Posted 07 September 2012 - 11:54 AM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 23989 battles
  • 4,611
  • Member since:
    03-10-2012

View PostChimpanzer, on 07 September 2012 - 11:39 AM, said:

what would you do if you have this?

- 100,000,000 free exp
- 100,000,000 credits
- 20,000 gold

I would keep dreaming that it was in my actual account.

Gigabyte X79 UD5  |  Xeon E5 2640 v1 @ 3.9Ghz  |  32 GB Samsung ECC DDR3  | GTX 1070

Custom loop, inside a glass desk.

 

LieutenantLube #8 Posted 07 September 2012 - 03:35 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 14487 battles
  • 548
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012
so we dont get to keep the tanks we buy or the free xp or the gold or credits after the test ???

do we

Badak #9 Posted 07 September 2012 - 09:08 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 13616 battles
  • 102
  • [NOOB] NOOB
  • Member since:
    06-27-2012
awwww 3.6GB update file... T_T


Jamo128 #10 Posted 08 September 2012 - 09:13 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 7338 battles
  • 364
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View Postfighterjet111, on 07 September 2012 - 03:35 PM, said:

so we dont get to keep the tanks we buy or the free xp or the gold or credits after the test ???

do we
Long answer no
short answer no

enjoy the test :P
http://www.avantgaming.com.au
AVANT is a premier eSports organization within Australia.


EvyL #11 Posted 08 September 2012 - 01:19 PM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 9217 battles
  • 1,011
  • [BLUMR] BLUMR
  • Member since:
    08-21-2012

View Postjamo128, on 08 September 2012 - 09:13 AM, said:

Long answer no
short answer no

enjoy the test :P

inb4 they let you keep the tank you use frequently as a 'gift'.

that aside, latency is quite high during the test.
"our greatest glory is not never failing, but rising up every time we fail." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

check out my art thread filled with art I randomly find in the net:
http://forum.worldoftanks.asia/index.php?/topic/17205-drawings-i-found-v20/#top

LXG_IDLAS #12 Posted 08 September 2012 - 02:30 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 23366 battles
  • 127
  • Member since:
    07-24-2012
too bad no direct download, launcher download is pissing me off.

IZEee #13 Posted 08 September 2012 - 05:41 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 7716 battles
  • 76
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012
i can't login
it always say sever is busy

qhAiERooLz #14 Posted 08 September 2012 - 11:42 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 9756 battles
  • 3
  • [AOBHD] AOBHD
  • Member since:
    05-23-2012

View PostBadak, on 07 September 2012 - 09:08 PM, said:

awwww 3.6GB update file... T_T
:Smile_ohmy:

Edited by qhAiERooLz, 08 September 2012 - 11:45 PM.


qhAiERooLz #15 Posted 08 September 2012 - 11:55 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 9756 battles
  • 3
  • [AOBHD] AOBHD
  • Member since:
    05-23-2012
do we need to download new 'BIG' update file when the update 8.0 is release? or just download new  client patch... :Smile_ohmy:
i'm wondering.... hmmmmm

Jamo128 #16 Posted 09 September 2012 - 07:30 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 7338 battles
  • 364
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
no, when you update you only have to download the files that are changing, not the whole game again.
http://www.avantgaming.com.au
AVANT is a premier eSports organization within Australia.


Error417 #17 Posted 09 September 2012 - 09:34 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 40350 battles
  • 478
  • [DREAM] DREAM
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View Postjamo128, on 09 September 2012 - 07:30 AM, said:

no, when you update you only have to download the files that are changing, not the whole game again.
think it is the whole file...all 3.6gb of it.......


Is this the 5 minute argument or the full 1/2 hour?


Where the river bends, blind men fall in....
SEA Signature Here


khoy03 #18 Posted 09 September 2012 - 02:40 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12131 battles
  • 5
  • [OARK] OARK
  • Member since:
    06-10-2012
i have to save money to upgrade my computer memory....i cant access the battle now....hanggang garrage lang ako!!!!! TT

l3irdZa #19 Posted 09 September 2012 - 08:43 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 5773 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012
ลงเกมไม่ได้อ่ะ

Sleyer #20 Posted 11 September 2012 - 10:06 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 2231 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    04-28-2012

View Postjamo128, on 09 September 2012 - 07:30 AM, said:

no, when you update you only have to download the files that are changing, not the whole game again.

seem like they download 3.5gb file ... oo man

is this my setup correct?

copy my wot client in other folder i name it as wotm_beta
and i install beta client and put directery to folder wotm_beta
and i run client beta for update




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users