• Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

Lockhart77 #41 Posted 05 June 2014 - 01:31 PM

Major

• Beta-Tester
  • 15789 battles
  • [FLEX] FLEX

View PostHannt, on 05 June 2014 - 12:13 PM, said:

You can be strategically position in locations where you are able to spot anyone who tries to start a cap, and play defensively at that spot. It will be harder for either team to commit capping when they know that they could be destroyed if they tries to do so too.

If a team holds a position and release their T1 to scout around, would you consider that as camping?

If a team is down 2 sets to 0, they are on their last set and they chose to play defensively, you can't possibly make it a requirement for them to attack and lose the game too isn't it.

Different situation and scenarios should be factored in for this discussion as well

Granted I am not experienced in a 7/42 turneys, so I don't really familiar at it being done in Encounter mode, personal experience involved tho I find encounter mode to be more fun cause it rewards the aggressor more than the defensive. Also seeing maps that have encounter mode, such as Redshire, Westfield(?), and Malinovka, the map favour aggressive moves more IMO.

"If a team holds a position and release their T1 to scout around, would you consider that as camping?"

No, I'd consider that as a wait-and-see (or something like that), cause the team is still doing something and not being completely stagnant.

"If a team is down 2 sets to 0, they are on their last set and they chose to play defensively, you can't possibly make it a requirement for them to attack and lose the game too isn't it."

Defensive doesn't always mean stagnant camping though, but yes I do agree that it's not a requirement for them to be more aggressive.

"Different situation and scenarios should be factored in for this discussion as well"

As I'm not that familiar with the turney shindig, care to give more example? :P

Edited by Lockhart77, 05 June 2014 - 01:36 PM.