Jump to content


Personal Missions Launch


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
101 replies to this topic

Kamikaze_Aussie #61 Posted 17 January 2015 - 11:18 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 5812 battles
  • 18
  • [-RGR-] -RGR-
  • Member since:
    05-02-2014

Why does WOT always do something lame?  I am available to lame check for WOT.  Watch.

 

WOT "Should we force the player to start each mission or make them go through the aggravation of completing the mission only to realize they forgot to hit the start button?"

 

Me "No don't do that... that's lame."

 

btw completing the mission in order is lame too.

 

 



Holeinthehead #62 Posted 18 January 2015 - 01:16 AM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 58739 battles
  • 1,093
  • [PANZA] PANZA
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

Plz expand on this WG .

 

When you start an Operation, you will have 5 Mission Sets available at the same time, each one for a different tank class. You can have multiple Sets active simultaneously, but it is only possible to have one mission active within a Set at a time.

 

Tell me how .

 


Sig number 6 gone . In Armageddon - Day 1.  Note the date .

You're a weird mob . I'd like to go quietly into the night . I understand Mods are here to stay . I understand Mission / SH / CW rigging is here to stay .

I'll not bother the forums with these things . Let me go in peace . Not sure though why I cannot try and get cheap gold if it's ok for others to do .


SanyaVladimirovnaLitvyak #63 Posted 18 January 2015 - 01:55 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 51374 battles
  • 1,116
  • [LEM0N] LEM0N
  • Member since:
    03-22-2013

View PostHoleinthehead, on 18 January 2015 - 02:16 AM, said:

Plz expand on this WG .

 

When you start an Operation, you will have 5 Mission Sets available at the same time, each one for a different tank class. You can have multiple Sets active simultaneously, but it is only possible to have one mission active within a Set at a time.

 

Tell me how .

 

 

i think it means you can activate missions for LT,MT,HT,TD,SPG at once, like mission1 for LT, and mission3 for MT by pressing the activate button, so you can wait for your LT in battle after you died and go play a medium.

but you can't do mission6 and mission3(retry for honors) for MT at once for example



Newbinator #64 Posted 18 January 2015 - 06:49 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 24290 battles
  • 592
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
I am confused. You have to do all (Lt, Med, Hvy, TD and Arty) to unlock the mission prize, ie the Stug. True?

V1perMcKay #65 Posted 18 January 2015 - 07:38 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 18595 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    04-06-2014

View PostNewbinator, on 18 January 2015 - 08:49 AM, said:

I am confused. You have to do all (Lt, Med, Hvy, TD and Arty) to unlock the mission prize, ie the Stug. True?

 

Yes, it's true. You need to do all 15 of each so basically there is 75 missions for 1 particular tank like the Stug IV.

I'm up to LT-6 and SPG-2 for the first one however, really don't know why LT-6 says to only spot 2 but it won't work unless people spot 8 tanks. Really WG? I did this over and over yesterday spotting 2+ tanks and it didn't become completed at all. :unsure:

wasaabi #66 Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:23 AM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 23090 battles
  • 6,897
  • [KINGS] KINGS
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostViperver1, on 18 January 2015 - 09:38 AM, said:

 

Yes, it's true. You need to do all 15 of each so basically there is 75 missions for 1 particular tank like the Stug IV.

I'm up to LT-6 and SPG-2 for the first one however, really don't know why LT-6 says to only spot 2 but it won't work unless people spot 8 tanks. Really WG? I did this over and over yesterday spotting 2+ tanks and it didn't become completed at all. :unsure:

 

You need to spot two tanks before you get spotted yourself.

 

 

 

 

 

 WoT ANZ Community Contributor http://www.youtube.com/c/BadTanking


XDeathLordX #67 Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:32 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 43637 battles
  • 350
  • [LANCR] LANCR
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012

View PostFendalton, on 16 January 2015 - 08:59 PM, said:

Can someone please make a mod to auto-accept missions. kthanks

 

Have you thought that by manually activating each mission it stops the bots from automatically achieving mission success? unless the bot programmers are already working on how to activate each mission once completed but for the time being I am more than happy that the bots are not making creds from the missions due to not activating each one.

GrimPagan #68 Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:48 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12297 battles
  • 873
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012

View Postmroctopus, on 17 January 2015 - 02:36 PM, said:

 

last mission of each of the 4 lines, or ALL the secondary mission of all the 4 lines?! 

 

 

Just the last secondary mission on the 4 lines. Each of those gives you one token which makes up the 4 tokens you are missing from the line you skipped.

GrimPagan #69 Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:50 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12297 battles
  • 873
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012

View PostNewbinator, on 18 January 2015 - 08:49 AM, said:

I am confused. You have to do all (Lt, Med, Hvy, TD and Arty) to unlock the mission prize, ie the Stug. True?

 

No, you can skip one of the lines.

 

For instance if you don't play arty, if you do the LT, Med, Heavy and TD lines, and complete the secondary condition on the last mission of each line you get 1 extra token for each. That makes up for the 4 tokens you didnt get from the arty line.



Genesong #70 Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:04 AM

    #GetChieftainaChieftain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 16042 battles
  • 1,558
  • Member since:
    09-29-2012
Also, the HT 15 Mission is bugged. One of the 3 things you can do to amount to 8000 (Damage, Dmg Received, and Dmg Blocked) 1 of those aren't adding to the 8k, so I would advise doing other missions first.

                                                                                                         

       signature.png


_Spawny_ #71 Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:14 AM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 53692 battles
  • 3,340
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012

View PostXDeathLordX, on 18 January 2015 - 09:32 AM, said:

 

Have you thought that by manually activating each mission it stops the bots from automatically achieving mission success? unless the bot programmers are already working on how to activate each mission once completed but for the time being I am more than happy that the bots are not making creds from the missions due to not activating each one.

Guess you spoke too soon DL.

 

Webium's modpack v.8.6v.8.7 is available. More info on www.mywotmods.comChangelog:0.9.5 v8.7+ Added XVM indicator to playerspanels (optional) orange - stats enabled, grey - stats disabled, no icon - xvm not used+ Quests Extended - Automatically enables next quest in Personal Missons

 


Edited by Spawnster, 18 January 2015 - 10:14 AM.


RazorRabbit #72 Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:38 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 14296 battles
  • 3
  • [ELRIC] ELRIC
  • Member since:
    01-10-2013

Hay guys,

I completed the 15 light tank missions+the secondary for the 15th mission. As I have hardly any heavy tanks does anyone know how I can skip the heavy tank set seeing I have the 5 commendations.

 

Thank you for your help.



GrimPagan #73 Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:43 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12297 battles
  • 873
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012

View PostRazorRabbit, on 18 January 2015 - 12:38 PM, said:

Hay guys,

I completed the 15 light tank missions+the secondary for the 15th mission. As I have hardly any heavy tanks does anyone know how I can skip the heavy tank set seeing I have the 5 commendations.

 

Thank you for your help.

 

Just do the Arty, Medium and TD lines. You'll get 4+1 tokens from each of them to get the 20 needed for the Stug.

 

Edited - Misread that you'd already done the Light missions :)


Edited by QuasiStellar, 18 January 2015 - 10:46 AM.


V1perMcKay #74 Posted 18 January 2015 - 01:45 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 18595 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    04-06-2014

View Postwasaabi, on 18 January 2015 - 11:23 AM, said:

 

You need to spot two tanks before you get spotted yourself.

 

And how is that possibly achievable? I couldn't remain undetected when scouting with any of my tanks. :unsure:

hidetada #75 Posted 18 January 2015 - 01:58 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 30148 battles
  • 112
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015

View PostViperver1, on 18 January 2015 - 01:45 PM, said:

 

And how is that possibly achievable? I couldn't remain undetected when scouting with any of my tanks. :unsure:

 

maybe a better radio and some luck in camping out... don't scout... just let them come to you.. ig you detect them first then it's good... that's what i think... but i too am stuck at that mission...

SanyaVladimirovnaLitvyak #76 Posted 18 January 2015 - 02:22 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 51374 battles
  • 1,116
  • [LEM0N] LEM0N
  • Member since:
    03-22-2013

View PostChieftain_NZ, on 18 January 2015 - 11:04 AM, said:

Also, the HT 15 Mission is bugged. One of the 3 things you can do to amount to 8000 (Damage, Dmg Received, and Dmg Blocked) 1 of those aren't adding to the 8k, so I would advise doing other missions first.

 

seems that thats not necessarily the case.  3.8k dmg, 3.4 potential and 2.7 received got the mission done, and if any of the 3 parameters were missing Im guessing I wouldnt have gotten 8k total

maybe a fix on WG's end or the problem was never really here (at least on this server)

View PostViperver1, on 18 January 2015 - 02:45 PM, said:

And how is that possibly achievable? I couldn't remain undetected when scouting with any of my tanks. :unsure:

try using binocs in a bush where you have a line of sight on where your enemies are likely to pass. 100% on commander with some camo skills would probably do you some good as well.



Cronk #77 Posted 18 January 2015 - 02:49 PM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 24633 battles
  • 2,297
  • [FLEX] FLEX
  • Member since:
    07-02-2012
Thanks WG for implementing these missions and taking teamwork to a whole new level. :great:

Block Quote

WG will just do whatever is needed to keep us on the gerbil wheel. Logic is just the beef they put on the pill to make the dog swallow it.

 

 


Newbinator #78 Posted 18 January 2015 - 04:06 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 24290 battles
  • 592
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
Rofl...you said "teamwork"....theres a "w", "o" and "T" in there

hidetada #79 Posted 18 January 2015 - 04:24 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 30148 battles
  • 112
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015
"win the battle"... last hit?... on last enemy?... hahaha...

Valentiner #80 Posted 18 January 2015 - 06:05 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 26883 battles
  • 30
  • [V-N-S] V-N-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2012
i need minipatch, my launcher can't auto update minipatch, all is ready but i can't log game and version is 0.9.5#45




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users