• Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

Major_TroubLE #1 Posted 09 October 2012 - 09:20 AM

First lieutenant

• Beta-Tester
  • 9029 battles
  • [SMP] SMP
G'day fellow Tankers,

I've been playing WoT for two months now and i must admit still a newbie with 1,500 battles to date however I can feel i'm improving in the game overall and working hard trying to learn the game mechanics by reading forums and watching good tanker's youtube channels showing their replays so i can pick up a few tactics here and there how to play particular tanks and how to fight against it, right now i'm at 49% wr up 2% from 47% (25 win away from 50/50) after transferring from NA server, i can say ping is much better now therefore i can get more responsive games as split second can easily at times mean life or death so i like to take every small advantage i can get... my goal is to reach and maintain 52% wr by the end of the month or even until mid Nov (note this is something you don't want to rush as it can easily goes south in a simple series of bad lucks in a day).

Ok this thread is about how to improve your win rate, based on my experience as a newbie in the game we started quite aggressive... we like exploring the game (doing incredibly stupid things) and trying many tanks as much as possible whether by unlocking them and play them as stock or buying premiums only to find out they are not good or there's a steep learning curve to get use to its play style end result is your wr plummets.