Jump to content


300+ ping since 3 days

ping latency india

  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

CODE011 #1 Posted 06 January 2017 - 09:33 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 16687 battles
  • 11
  • [VEER] VEER
  • Member since:
    01-21-2016

hello guys since last 3 days i have been experiencing some serious ping issues due to this i could not play the game properly before that my ping was around 80-90ms dont know why or what happen my ping is abnormally large i live in india and i tried all the methods to reduce the ping but no help please help me 

 


GG

Tanitha #2 Posted 07 January 2017 - 05:58 AM

    WOT Producer

  • Administrator
  • 4422 battles
  • 7,913
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    02-16-2012

Hello.

 

I've looked into one Indian for a player.

His issue was routing, the route went via London, then Paris, then Mumbai, then around Asia to Singapore.

And with that one, there was nothing we could do, as there was no other routing options available.

 

I would suggest you try WTFast which has a free trial.

Regards


 

Feel free to like my Wargaming Facebook Page WGTanitha

 

 


GunnyB #3 Posted 07 January 2017 - 06:13 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 16133 battles
  • 141
  • Member since:
    10-06-2013

We have an Indian based player in our clan as well as is getting similar issue. The hop where he was leaving India going to somewhere (I couldn't find the location of the IP for the life of me - I think it's China though) was the cause of the problem. I'd imagine a similar type of thing you're having. Not sure of routing paths from India to Singapore, but I'd imagine even WTFast won't be a big help... might give a slight improvement.



potato_chipss #4 Posted 07 January 2017 - 08:11 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 4092 battles
  • 1
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    12-03-2016
Same here....my normal ping used to be around 80-90 which has bumped upto 300+ since the last few days. What a waste of prem time!!

caleb713 #5 Posted 09 January 2017 - 02:24 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 8429 battles
  • 6
  • [ADA] ADA
  • Member since:
    11-04-2012

Normally when ping goes insanely high once a while is due to network cable repair. Since the repair means shutting down the server cables and any outbound and inbound connection, your connection now has to be done by using alternative routes that increases the ping as the distance traveled increases.

Example: India's cable is down for repair so for you to be able to connect to Singapore's WoT server, you will have to go through Russia > Japan > Singapore. 

Ping Table(Base location is Singapore)

Itself, 8-20

Japan, 70-100

Russia, 260-300

EU, 300

US, 260

With simple maths, your ping will be about 400+. So if that happens again, try WTFast, if WTFast didn't work (It works 6/10 for me, sometimes its worse) than find some Youtube WoT videos and do some gaming knowledge homework with those. I recommend QuickyBaby, Circonflex, Valachio and TheFochYou. Many people overlooked this aspect and ends up being a red player after 10k+ battles.


 My account name needs to be changed.


rozzaflow #6 Posted 09 January 2017 - 02:25 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 2756 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-29-2013

hello.

as of now i have been playing world of tanks for about 4 years on multiple different accounts. i had a years break from world of tanks and just now recently got back into world of tanks. i jumped into a world of tanks game no more than a few days ago to find i was constantly hammed with a constant 300+ ping. so i decided to carry on playing for next few days hoping it would go back to the stable 120 ping i used to be able to play on. i have got to the point were it is near impossible to play any other tank besides spgs :(. i have tried Wtfast but the game is still slow responsive and are unable to still play other tanks competitively with out major lag spikes etc. Any ideas or solutions would be greatly appreciated :D (i live in Australia and are on the telstra network) anyways happy tanking all!



xXx_Alpha_xXx #7 Posted 09 January 2017 - 02:34 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 63 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-12-2016

yeah [Removed] Telstra, [Removed] dogs

 

Filter Bypass; Content Removed, User Sanctioned.

/Bounty


Edited by Bounty, 09 January 2017 - 03:19 PM.


GunnyB #8 Posted 10 January 2017 - 07:14 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 16133 battles
  • 141
  • Member since:
    10-06-2013

View PostxXx_Alpha_xXx, on 09 January 2017 - 06:34 AM, said:

yeah [Removed] Telstra, [Removed] dogs

 

Filter Bypass; Content Removed, User Sanctioned.

/Bounty

 

Nothing to do with Telstra... undersea cable is broken and traffic is being re-routed.

HELLwct #9 Posted 10 January 2017 - 02:55 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 14317 battles
  • 7
  • [AGN1] AGN1
  • Member since:
    05-12-2014

Hi all,

Even i am facing the ping issue from past 4 days , before it use to be 60-80ms only it has jumped to 290ms, there nothing wrong with Internet, i myself a ISP @ my  place.



LOKI09_EU #10 Posted 20 January 2017 - 02:58 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 6360 battles
  • 7
  • [HB] HB
  • Member since:
    04-26-2015

It's been two months now and I haven't been able to play the game. I have a pretty reliable broadband connection, but ever since Cyclone Vardah damaged the undersea cable to Singapore, I haven't been able to play the game at alI, given that ping values now hover around the 260ms - 400ms mark. They have repaired the cable since and I have tried pinging Dota servers in Singapore and they seem normal (110ms - 130ms). I have raised a ticket but Wargaming Support seem to be dragging their feet on the issue. This is especially frustrating since I have invested a lot of time and what is infinitely worse, my hard earned money into this game. Forget fixing the issue, these guys don't even feel the need and urgency for a timely response. I didn't make any purchases during the Advent Calendar month because I wasn't sure if the problem was getting fixed anytime soon and boy was I right about that. Good job losing good business and there's just no way I'm buying anymore premium vehicles now! The scary bit is, they don't seem to realise that their lackadaisical approach their support team has towards paying customers is only going to tarnish their brand reputation.



wasaabi #11 Posted 20 January 2017 - 03:24 AM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 20748 battles
  • 6,263
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostLOKI09_EU, on 20 January 2017 - 04:58 AM, said:

It's been two months now and I haven't been able to play the game. I have a pretty reliable broadband connection, but ever since Cyclone Vardah damaged the undersea cable to Singapore, I haven't been able to play the game at alI, given that ping values now hover around the 260ms - 400ms mark. They have repaired the cable since and I have tried pinging Dota servers in Singapore and they seem normal (110ms - 130ms). I have raised a ticket but Wargaming Support seem to be dragging their feet on the issue. This is especially frustrating since I have invested a lot of time and what is infinitely worse, my hard earned money into this game. Forget fixing the issue, these guys don't even feel the need and urgency for a timely response. I didn't make any purchases during the Advent Calendar month because I wasn't sure if the problem was getting fixed anytime soon and boy was I right about that. Good job losing good business and there's just no way I'm buying anymore premium vehicles now! The scary bit is, they don't seem to realise that their lackadaisical approach their support team has towards paying customers is only going to tarnish their brand reputation.

 

Run the tracert command on your PC using the following syntax "tracert login.worldoftanks.asia" and paste the results here.    FYI routing is the responsibility of your ISP and while WG may help it is not their responsibility.

 

 


The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


Vampire_GarV #12 Posted 21 January 2017 - 06:57 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 98 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-17-2017

View Postwasaabi, on 20 January 2017 - 12:54 AM, said:

 

Run the tracert command on your PC using the following syntax "tracert login.worldoftanks.asia" and paste the results here.    FYI routing is the responsibility of your ISP and while WG may help it is not their responsibility.

 

 

 

Tracing route to login.worldoftanks.asia [92.223.16.65]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1     2 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.0.1
  2     4 ms     5 ms     4 ms  ngp-he.in2net.in2cable.com [203.192.224.2]
  3     *        8 ms     *     dhcp-192-224-1.in2cable.com [203.192.224.1]
  4     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  5    25 ms    25 ms    20 ms  172.31.33.121
  6    49 ms    49 ms    47 ms  172.17.169.202
  7   337 ms   343 ms   337 ms  ix-ae-6-2.tcore1.HK2-Hong-Kong.as6453.net [116.0.67.121]
  8   341 ms   340 ms   342 ms  i-0-1-1-0-1411-peer.hkth12.pr.telstraglobal.net [134.159.128.5]
  9   337 ms   336 ms   338 ms  i-0-6-0-10.hkhh-core02.bi.telstraglobal.net [202.84.156.129]
 10   344 ms   342 ms   342 ms  i-0-3-0-12.istt-core02.bx.telstraglobal.net [202.84.137.38]
 11   340 ms   338 ms   343 ms  i-0-0-0-0.istt03.bi.telstraglobal.net [202.84.243.74]
 12   333 ms   339 ms   340 ms  unknown.telstraglobal.net [202.127.73.118]
 13   344 ms   336 ms   338 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]
 14   331 ms   333 ms   329 ms  sg2-sl-a65.fe.core.pw [92.223.16.65]

Trace complete.



dtj2011 #13 Posted 22 January 2017 - 12:05 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 7259 battles
  • 8
  • [PNTRX] PNTRX
  • Member since:
    11-24-2012

I have the same issues, although I live in a remote region so the ping generally ranges from 120-150 ms but for past few days it has been around 400 ms while sometimes coming down to 250ms but with packet losses.

 

I ran pingplotter and used tracert command, the issue is with telstraglobal (I dont know much about networking so I might be wrong).

 

Here is the tracert.


C:\Users\dtj2011>tracert login.worldoftanks.asia

Tracing route to login.worldoftanks.asia [92.223.16.65]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1     1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2   555 ms    42 ms    33 ms  i-0-3-0-12.istt-core02.bx.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.137.38]
  3    18 ms    21 ms    18 ms  218.248.173.74
  4    50 ms    48 ms    48 ms  218.248.235.129
  5   416 ms    48 ms    49 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

  6   547 ms    49 ms    12 ms  115.110.78.165.static-delhi.vsnl.net.in [115.110
.78.165]
  7    97 ms    97 ms    95 ms  172.31.17.5
  8   602 ms    79 ms    40 ms  i-0-0-2-0.istt03.bi.telstraglobal.net [202.84.22
5.238]
  9    28 ms   315 ms    29 ms  i-0-1-1-0-1411-peer.hkth12.pr.telstraglobal.net
[134.159.128.5]
 10    42 ms    78 ms    42 ms  i-0-0-2-0.istt03.bi.telstraglobal.net [202.84.22
5.238]
 11    33 ms   341 ms    32 ms  i-0-2-0-13.istt-core02.bx.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.136.206]
 12     5 ms    78 ms    49 ms  i-0-0-2-0.istt03.bi.telstraglobal.net [202.84.22
5.238]
 13    33 ms   342 ms    32 ms  unknown.telstraglobal.net [202.127.73.118]
 14    15 ms    79 ms    50 ms  i-0-0-2-0.istt03.bi.telstraglobal.net [202.84.22
5.238]
 15    29 ms   376 ms   275 ms  59.89.8.1
 16   378 ms    28 ms    48 ms  59.89.8.1
 17   377 ms    47 ms    45 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

 18   377 ms    27 ms    76 ms  i-0-3-0-12.istt-core02.bx.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.137.38]
 19     2 ms    52 ms    45 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

 20   376 ms    25 ms    81 ms  i-0-3-0-12.istt-core02.bx.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.137.38]
 21     4 ms    53 ms    43 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

 22   321 ms    26 ms    50 ms  i-0-3-0-13.hkhh-core02.bi.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.154.169]
 23     6 ms    49 ms    47 ms  unknown.telstraglobal.net [202.127.73.118]
 24    54 ms   319 ms    29 ms  i-0-3-0-3-1112-peer.hkhh11.pr.telstraglobal.net
[134.159.145.61]
 25    44 ms    42 ms    46 ms  unknown.telstraglobal.net [202.127.73.118]
 26    55 ms   378 ms    14 ms  i-0-3-0-13.hkhh-core02.bi.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.154.169]
 27    22 ms    50 ms    45 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

 28   376 ms    22 ms    81 ms  i-0-3-0-12.istt-core02.bx.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.137.38]
 29     6 ms    48 ms    46 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

 30   378 ms    25 ms    81 ms  i-0-3-0-12.istt-core02.bx.telstraglobal.net [202
.84.137.38]

Trace complete.

 

 

I also hear the submarine cable is still undergoing repairs, lets hope the ping gets good soon.



FiElD_MaRsHaL_ #14 Posted 28 January 2017 - 02:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 13633 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    06-22-2013

I connect from north india & my ping is around 310ms with hell lots of spikes , making the game unplayable ; after i decided to start playing wot again after a break of about 6 months(earlier my ping used to be 150ms). I tried ping plotter but strangely its showing my ping as around 193ms. I m attaching my pingplotter file for refer.  Please help.

 

http://www.filedropper.com/wot_1

 


Edited by FiElD_MaRsHaL_, 28 January 2017 - 02:36 PM.


Druidstone #15 Posted 30 January 2017 - 06:13 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 30723 battles
  • 7
  • [MARD] MARD
  • Member since:
    01-27-2014
several weeks ago the ping in Australia was awful, it improved for a few days but is now terribly erratic and I get kicked off the server several times a day and have periods of 999ms. It is becoming impossible to play WoT. as a long time player who has invested $ks in the game over the years this is really upsetting.

LonerPrime #16 Posted 30 January 2017 - 07:11 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 18546 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012

Hello,

 

Another Indian adding his woes to the fray. I came back to the game after over 2 years of hiatus to a ping that can only be defined as obscene for something that is supposed to be in the same continent. Ofcourse I am aware of the undersea cable repairs but those should have been finished by now. I ran a tracert to verify the issue and it came along like this:

 

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2    21 ms    21 ms    22 ms  117.214.144.1
  3    22 ms    20 ms    21 ms  218.248.167.82
  4    26 ms    27 ms    26 ms  218.248.235.129
  5     *        *       26 ms  218.248.235.130
  6    68 ms    67 ms    68 ms  115.110.78.165.static-delhi.vsnl.net.in [115.110.78.165]
  7    68 ms    67 ms    68 ms  172.31.17.5
  8   354 ms   361 ms   361 ms  ix-ae-6-2.tcore1.HK2-Hong-Kong.as6453.net [116.0.67.121]
  9   339 ms   337 ms   338 ms  180.87.112.94
 10   394 ms   391 ms   384 ms  TenGE2-2.br02.sin02.pccwbtn.net [63.223.34.98]
 11   387 ms   394 ms   390 ms  TenGE2-2.br02.sin02.pccwbtn.net [63.223.34.98]
 12   374 ms   374 ms   373 ms  g-core.ge9-18.br02.sin02.pccwbtn.net [63.218.107.246]
 13   387 ms   391 ms   393 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]
 14   378 ms   377 ms   377 ms  sg2-sl-a65.fe.core.pw [92.223.16.65]

 

The jump happens right after the ping leaves India. But the sad part is that the IP[116.0.67.121], where the spike is happening, is owned by TATA Communications which is VNSL, our internet gateway owner. So even though the spike is happening in Singapore, the router is still owned by our own Indian ISP. Hence I highly doubt WarGaming has anything to do with this chaos and blaming them probably isn't the right thing to do in this case. I can only request WarGaming to raise a request with TATA while I and hopefully other players put a mail to TATA as well regarding this issue. Hopefully a collective push can remedy this situation.

 

Regards,

LonerPrime


Edited by LonerPrime, 30 January 2017 - 07:26 PM.


FiElD_MaRsHaL_ #17 Posted 31 January 2017 - 08:22 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 13633 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    06-22-2013

Here is my tracert :

 

C:\Users\home>tracert login.worldoftanks.asia

Tracing route to login.worldoftanks.asia [92.223.16.65]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  3     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  4     *       41 ms    41 ms  202.164.51.36
  5    46 ms    46 ms    46 ms  125.19.104.245
  6   187 ms   141 ms   120 ms  182.79.255.14
  7   124 ms   123 ms   126 ms  199524.sgw.equinix.com [27.111.228.222]
  8   313 ms   312 ms   313 ms  sg1-a9001-edge-1-be20-2000.fe.core.pw [92.223.11
6.131]
  9   319 ms   317 ms   323 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

 10   327 ms   329 ms   323 ms  sg2-sl-a65.fe.core.pw [92.223.16.65]

Trace complete.

 



LonerPrime #18 Posted 31 January 2017 - 11:57 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 18546 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012

View PostFiElD_MaRsHaL_, on 31 January 2017 - 12:22 PM, said:

Here is my tracert :

 

C:\Users\home>tracert login.worldoftanks.asia

Tracing route to login.worldoftanks.asia [92.223.16.65]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  3     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  4     *       41 ms    41 ms  202.164.51.36
  5    46 ms    46 ms    46 ms  125.19.104.245
  6   187 ms   141 ms   120 ms  182.79.255.14
  7   124 ms   123 ms   126 ms  199524.sgw.equinix.com [27.111.228.222]
  8   313 ms   312 ms   313 ms  sg1-a9001-edge-1-be20-2000.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.131]
  9   319 ms   317 ms   323 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]

 10   327 ms   329 ms   323 ms  sg2-sl-a65.fe.core.pw [92.223.16.65]

Trace complete.

 

 

 

Are you residing somewhere near the Chandigarh area? It is just that your fourth hop is being routed through a Mohali based router so got curious.


Edited by LonerPrime, 31 January 2017 - 11:58 PM.


FiElD_MaRsHaL_ #19 Posted 01 February 2017 - 12:13 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 13633 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    06-22-2013

View PostLonerPrime, on 31 January 2017 - 09:27 PM, said:

 

Are you residing somewhere near the Chandigarh area? It is just that your fourth hop is being routed through a Mohali based router so got curious.

 

yep i m from Patiala & only 2-3 operators r providing wireline braodband services in my area.

CODE011 #20 Posted 01 February 2017 - 06:17 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 16687 battles
  • 11
  • [VEER] VEER
  • Member since:
    01-21-2016
im from hyderabad and i use ACT services 
GG





Also tagged with ping, latency, india

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users