Jump to content


300+ ping since 3 days

ping latency india

  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

LonerPrime #21 Posted 01 February 2017 - 06:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 18546 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012

View PostFiElD_MaRsHaL_, on 01 February 2017 - 04:13 AM, said:

 

yep i m from Patiala & only 2-3 operators r providing wireline braodband services in my area.

 

I am residing in Sector 22 of Chandigarh and I am somewhat in the same boat. Only 2 ISP that prove wire-line services, BSNL and Connect and both are a nightmare to deal with if you try to explain to them about routing issues. God it feels like being a gamer in India is like being cursed. I have been suffering since 2005 over this latency crap.

 

View PostCODE011, on 01 February 2017 - 10:17 AM, said:

im from hyderabad and i use ACT services 

 

 

ACT is a good provider from what I hear. You shouldn't have issues raising routing concerns with them, should you? Right about now I am seriously sad about server roaming not possible. It is situations like these that I would have loved to take my account to EU server and play there in peace until this issue blows over.


Edited by LonerPrime, 01 February 2017 - 07:03 PM.


Apple_Blitzkrieg_AU #22 Posted 01 February 2017 - 11:31 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 551 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    01-12-2016
i2i Cable (Chennai to Singapore) got damaged due to cyclone vardah. ETA to fix cable is around 20th Feb 2017 as stated by my ISP (Noida).

LonerPrime #23 Posted 02 February 2017 - 12:39 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 18546 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012

View PostosburN, on 01 February 2017 - 03:31 PM, said:

i2i Cable (Chennai to Singapore) got damaged due to cyclone vardah. ETA to fix cable is around 20th Feb 2017 as stated by my ISP (Noida).

 

Indeed so seems the case. Initially TATA issued an announcement on 20th January that the cable issue would be resolved within a week as our neighbor Bangladesh, which heavily imports internet bandwidth from India, was suffering heavily due to the damage. But after seeing this thread on 30th January and still lot of folks complaining about latency I wrote to TATA asking for a clarification. This is what I was replied with.

 

Dear BSNL Customer,

                                      We understand your concern and would like to update you with the recent developments on the issue. Please be informed that, this is due to under-sea cable fault on TIC submarine cable system. The fault is located in the wet segment in between repeater R58 & R59, this is near Singapore CLS, around 85-95 KMs from CLS. As per latest update, the TIC cable fault repair is tentatively scheduled from 8th February 2017 and permit process is in progress. Additionally during repair operation Repeater R52 replacement will be carried out. The tentative ETR for the repair completion is 19th February 2017 depending on weather conditions. You may also observe additional latency of 30 -230ms for US West Coast and APAC prefix till then.

 

-Tata Communications Ltd.

 

Welp. GG I guess. There goes my plans of playing WOT all day, drowning my sadness of being single, on Valentines Day.


Edited by LonerPrime, 02 February 2017 - 12:41 AM.


FiElD_MaRsHaL_ #24 Posted 02 February 2017 - 11:13 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 13633 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    06-22-2013
well till then , may be i shud console myself that this game is not WOT rather "world of cheat mods" :great::facepalm::confused:

Rubbish2012 #25 Posted 02 February 2017 - 03:53 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 19519 battles
  • 181
  • [HKRD] HKRD
  • Member since:
    08-27-2012

i also have the same problem for the past one month.

 

have not played for several month, at early 2016, ping is around 50-60, now over 500.

 

i am a hong kong player



dtj2011 #26 Posted 04 February 2017 - 02:46 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 7457 battles
  • 8
  • [PNTRX] PNTRX
  • Member since:
    11-24-2012

View PostFiElD_MaRsHaL_, on 28 January 2017 - 02:36 PM, said:

I connect from north india & my ping is around 310ms with hell lots of spikes , making the game unplayable ; after i decided to start playing wot again after a break of about 6 months(earlier my ping used to be 150ms). I tried ping plotter but strangely its showing my ping as around 193ms. I m attaching my pingplotter file for refer.  Please help.

 

http://www.filedropper.com/wot_1

 

 

Where from north India, because when I first started playing in november 2015, the ping used to be 600 but for whole 2016 I had around 120-180 ping before it again spiked to 300+, now it is around 250 but sometimes spikes to 400.

LonerPrime #27 Posted 11 February 2017 - 10:01 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 18546 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012
Well it is becoming worse as my latency touched 900 now. I am guessing the repair work has started and will continue to be a hell till the 20th. Hopefully they get this sorted out and someone tell the typhoons to stay away from Indian i2i lines. We suffer enough even when everything works, we don't need mother nature unplugging over cables as well.

archangel_hn #28 Posted 16 February 2017 - 01:18 AM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 4545 battles
  • 5
  • [PGASE] PGASE
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012
350+ pings from last 3 days,Latency is normal.I live in pune.My Isp is You-Telecom.Pls Help tried everything from my end

Boompus #29 Posted 21 February 2017 - 10:10 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 5875 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-10-2016

So.. has the connection improved for anyone? since the fix date supposed to be around 20th feb

1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2    24 ms    23 ms    23 ms  117.242.32.1
  3    23 ms    31 ms    23 ms  218.248.175.78
  4     *        *       59 ms  218.248.235.130
  5    34 ms    32 ms    32 ms  115.110.78.165.static-delhi.vsnl.net.in [115.110.78.165]
  6    52 ms    52 ms    51 ms  172.29.250.34
  7   322 ms   321 ms   322 ms  ix-ae-2-2.tcore2.SVW-Singapore.as6453.net [180.87.15.201]
  8   322 ms   321 ms   344 ms  if-ae-20-2.tcore1.SVQ-Singapore.as6453.net [180.87.96.21]
  9   323 ms   323 ms   323 ms  180.87.96.130
 10   325 ms   327 ms   324 ms  i-0-0-2-2.istt03.bi.telstraglobal.net [202.84.219.182]
 11   121 ms   121 ms   121 ms  unknown.telstraglobal.net [202.127.73.118]
 12   122 ms   121 ms   128 ms  sg2-n5596-fe-1-vl231.fe.core.pw [92.223.116.163]
 13   121 ms   122 ms   121 ms  login.worldoftanks.asia [92.223.16.66]

This is what it looks as of now. I'm getting 200 to 195 ping in game 



fluffymouse #30 Posted 12 October 2017 - 11:35 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 1529 battles
  • 4
  • [LEGIA] LEGIA
  • Member since:
    04-25-2017

When i First joined a llitle while back....The ping had gone from 170ms to 300-400 to now 230ms ....location Australasia......would a new server dedicated to NEW ZEALAND/AUSTRALIA make a difference or is that just fanciful thinking?

 

I have also tried the same gaming machine at different locations, such as education facility with unlimited broadband...and the ping is never below 200.

 

Ultimately if the wot game has ping which is affecting your ability to survive on the battlefield then thats a fundamental problem. From what I have seen though Victor and his team are really

proactive at solving problems. 

 

 



Cuckoo_ng #31 Posted 12 July 2018 - 09:52 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 6625 battles
  • 0
  • Member since:
    06-13-2016
Vietnam connection isnt stable when i try to connect to HK, give singapore server back plz!!!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users