Help with tanks

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

DIE_Defender #1 Posted 07 January 2017 - 11:24 AM

Private

• 159 battles

Since I am a noob I don't know anything so I need you help 

I have attached my tanks so you guys can tell me what sell and what to keep. I got a tank that is worth 100.000 so what do I do with that one lol 

In the future I want to have a heavy tank with a lot of damage, a tank destroyer, a decent spg, 

Thank you for all your help tankers!!!!tanks.PNG

Bounty #2 Posted 07 January 2017 - 11:52 AM

First lieutenant

• 12950 battles
  • [NZAD] NZAD

Thread moved to a more appropriate sub-forum.

Hello DIE_Defender,

I recommend you start with the Soviet Heavy Tank line leading up to the Tier X (10) IS-7.

The tank has great armour and a decent gun with good alpha. The tank is well known for being new player friendly. You can view more information regarding the IS-7 here.

Majority of this soviet heavy tank line is quite workable and consists of tanks that can hold their own weight.

All the best on the battlefield,

Cheers,

Bounty

iDd_Sloth #3 Posted 10 January 2017 - 02:50 AM

First lieutenant

• 26473 battles
  • [ANKOU] ANKOU

Sell tanks that you no longer need ... Tier I / II / III  as events don't USUALLY include these.

Keep tanks that are either premium or like playing Tier V and above.

When an enemy Arty "one shots" 2 of your teams' heavies and you're in a heavy tank, you know you're screwed.

A heavy tank should have armor and a big gun, if you don't have either then you're not.

pokeranger24 #4 Posted 10 January 2017 - 02:09 PM

Dark Meister of Tanks

• 8891 battles
  • [SPIDA] SPIDA

Do what I did, Quickly grind all the tier I tanks to tier II but dont buy them and sell the Tier I tanks to get the tank space, then choose the tank line you what to grind.....

Athough I didnt start the russian HT line but looking at in game performance its good..........