How to fix artillery.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

MattBrand_YouTube #1 Posted 10 October 2017 - 09:55 PM

Corporal

• Community Contributor
  • 4674 battles
  • [BRAND] BRAND

Hi guys, I decided to make a video on how I believe (and many others) Wargaming can fix artillery. I feel pretty strongly about this, but hear me out!

Puggsley #2 Posted 12 October 2017 - 11:13 AM

First lieutenant

• 54322 battles
  • [T-C] T-C

Some points.

Yes several support tanks might target the same target, but isn't that good gameplay? Taking guns out of the game is a primary goal of this game. Focus fire is very powerful, it helps your team win. Its not good when you get focus fired by any class of tank. 

If multiple arty are firing at 1 target, there are a whole bunch of other tanks which are not getting shot at by those SPGs, so they will have a lot of flexibility to manoeuvre.

I have been running the arty hit counter for about 6 months now and I get hit about once every 2 games from arty on average. That is playing pretty aggressively, even in TDs. It sometimes feels like I get focussed on because I play in forward positions, but the stats don't really say that arty is smashing me all the time at all. I certainly remember times I was perma-stunned but I don't remember all the times when I don't.

How is it an issue with arty if other players don't carry fire extinguishers?? The vast number of shots do simple splash damage, and carrying a FE will limit fire damage. You pays your money, and you takes your chances.

Clickbait #3 Posted 12 October 2017 - 09:30 PM

Corporal

• 6543 battles
  • [LIFE] LIFE
SPG is pretty fixed now if you ask me! :trollface:

BrutalOlyx #4 Posted 12 October 2017 - 10:30 PM

Private

• 20153 battles
  • [BAMF] BAMF

I got to say that Arty does not bother me in the slightest. I probably kill 10 of them for every killshot they get on me.