Best Tank Lines For a Noob

Best Tank Lines

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

RoryBTanks #1 Posted 15 October 2017 - 04:04 AM

Private

• 5057 battles

As an absolute noob, I was just wondering what tank lines I should try and grind in order to improve my ability at WOT and also experience the game at higher tiers. I have been reading previous forums for a while and noticed that The Russian Heavy lines (both KV/IS) are pretty good, and also maybe the US medium/Heavy lines (T2 Medium through to T110E5).

In terms of my preferences, I like decent armour and firepower, as well as a little bit of mobility but not that much if it compromises the armour/gun. Spotting isn't crucial, but a tank line of reliable longish-range guns would be great as well. 

Now I understand that these requirements are a bit unrealistic, but any advice would be greatly appreciated so I can start the long grind up! (BTW I started a new account for invite code so yeah I do have more experience than what my account says, but not too much)

Thanks! (or should I say tanks!)

Edited by RoryBTanks, 15 October 2017 - 04:05 AM.

southerner #2 Posted 15 October 2017 - 06:37 AM

Captain

• 19012 battles
  • [2MEKE] 2MEKE

The russian line is easy to play, start off down the medium heavy and TD lines of the tech tree

That being said stay in tiers 3 and lower for your first 4000 games build up your crews training and skill levels and get  used to howe the game is played. Then work up your light tank line by swapping crews around, but dont go over tier 6 or 7 untill you really figure the game out.

indignatio regis nuntii mortis et vir sapiens placabit ea 

RoryBTanks #3 Posted 15 October 2017 - 07:13 AM

Private

• 5057 battles

View Postsoutherner, on 15 October 2017 - 06:37 AM, said:

The russian line is easy to play, start off down the medium heavy and TD lines of the tech tree