New player. Changing server from EU to Asia ?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

ImrQns #1 Posted 05 March 2018 - 04:30 AM

Private

• 0 battles

Hey there. I just started playing WoT couple of days ago. I was introduced to it via WoTB in Steam (+4000 battles with 51% WR, tier 1 to 4). At the time of downloading, i wasnt aware of this problem. The account registration and subsequent logins are tied to EU servers... I want to play on Asia server, hoping for a better ping. Ping to EU is worst from my country.

In WoTB, i play mostly on Arabia server with around 150-250 ping, some times on EU (+300 ping most of time) and some times I play on Asia (ping is mostly around 100-150 but it has unplayable small player base for my tier 1-4). I can use same in-game name and email address on Arabia/EU both, but had to re-register when I chose Asia server... But yes! with same email and in-game name.

In WoT, when I try to re-register on Asia with same email/name, it tells me the email is already registered and username already exists. That is, unlike WoTB, i cant change servers even with re-registering, i.e, re-registering is not possible in first place?

So, how can I play on Asia server while the account was registered/Tied to EU server? Please note, I am not asking for a "TRANSFER". Its ok if I have to restart from standard starter account.

There are some mods etc... but i am not sure if these may create some legal/stability issues. It has been suggested to redown entire package with Asian client ? I have no idea what to do.

I have googled around and no clear help...

Thanks

JOC469 #2 Posted 05 March 2018 - 05:17 AM

Carried by [KELLY]

• Council of Armored Forces
  • 66328 battles
  • [PYRO] PYRO
Are you sure that you haven’t previously registered? You could try the reset password process for your email.

View PostSir_British, on 11 February 2016 - 11:24 PM, said:

joc469, the great purporter of  'name-changer' and 'clan-leaver' all hail the JOC469!