Jump to content


Wot 1.0 pc build requirements


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

M1_1Abrams #1 Posted 13 March 2018 - 07:50 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 5932 battles
  • 56
  • [INA] INA
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017
As the new wot update 1.0 is coming, I was thinking about upgrading my PC. I'm currently running msi gt 740 with 2gb ddr5 vram at high settings. I am currently planning to upgrade to Pentium g4560, boosting ram to 8 gb (2144mhz). But I am still staying at a standstill on my GPU preference. I have not yet run encore and my budget is 16000 rs (around 240 usd). I would like to run it at high settings (preferably ultra) at at least 55 to 60 fps. I am open to suggestions (help!).

Proloser_The_Atomistic #2 Posted 13 March 2018 - 10:06 PM

    Pls buff Arty!11

  • Member
  • 25641 battles
  • 4,611
  • Member since:
    07-13-2014
For 1080p, you're gonna need at least a GTX 1060 (6GB) to run on high. That's $400 AUD alone... I think you might need to increase your budget.

M1_1Abrams #3 Posted 13 March 2018 - 10:33 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 5932 battles
  • 56
  • [INA] INA
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostProloser_The_Atomistic, on 13 March 2018 - 10:06 PM, said:

For 1080p, you're gonna need at least a GTX 1060 (6GB) to run on high. That's $400 AUD alone... I think you might need to increase your budget.

 

Monitor is I think 720p so is gtx 1050 enough?

 



Proloser_The_Atomistic #4 Posted 13 March 2018 - 10:50 PM

    Pls buff Arty!11

  • Member
  • 25641 battles
  • 4,611
  • Member since:
    07-13-2014
Perhaps a GTX 1050 Ti would do it. Look up some benchmarks for the 1050 or 1050 Ti right now to get a general idea of how it performs with WoT.

Dieselnuts #5 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:17 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 10718 battles
  • 117
  • [CZARS] CZARS
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015

I am running a 1050ti atm and my settings are  mostly high/ultra. I am getting 100+ fps. I have a high refresh rate monitor so I turned the graphics down a bit to achieve a steady 100+ fps but if you are only chasing 60 you can turn them up.

 

If you can't wait, a 1050ti will do fine, however if I was you I would wait and save up some extra money for when the next gen of cards get released, which is supposed to be mid year.


Edited by Dieselnuts, 14 March 2018 - 12:18 AM.


JOC469 #6 Posted 14 March 2018 - 04:55 AM

    Carried by [KELLY]

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 66773 battles
  • 5,534
  • [CZARS] CZARS
  • Member since:
    06-03-2012

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/world-of-tanks-encore-performance-benchmarks,5474.html

 


 

View PostSir_British, on 11 February 2016 - 11:24 PM, said:

joc469, the great purporter of  'name-changer' and 'clan-leaver' all hail the JOC469!


CelestiaLudenberg #7 Posted 14 March 2018 - 07:34 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 16715 battles
  • 717
  • [LIFE] LIFE
  • Member since:
    09-17-2016

Hmm yes, I am planning on doing a build and was wondering if it's be enough for 60+fps on max in 1.0 at 1920x1080.

 

Was planing on just doing a Ryzen 7 1800X, R9 Fury X, 16gb (with room for up to 32gb), all to be liquid cooled because as we all know AMD likes to run rather hot.

 

 

Also M1, on PC part picker a 1050ti is ~$330 NZD ($241 USD) So that could be the go for you.

https://nz.pcpartpic...-ti-gaming-x-4g

 


3 M.O.E Tanks: E-100, Panzer VII, Leopard 1,  E-75, Leopard PT A, Type 61, Tiger II, VK 45.02A, Indien Panzer, STA-1, T-34-2, Type 59, Tiger P, Jagdpanther, StuG III G.


crud #8 Posted 14 March 2018 - 07:35 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 26996 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    09-26-2012

I ran the World Of Tanks Encore test as i have xeon 1230v5 and an older gtx780 (3072 mb) 16gb ram and it seemed to run fine on all settings although in game it may be different i guess we will see.

 

This might elevate some fears people with low or older systems might have. 

 

Quick edit i should say this was on 1920 x1200


Edited by crud, 14 March 2018 - 07:35 AM.


Bash_sh #9 Posted 14 March 2018 - 10:21 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 26953 battles
  • 940
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013
thats it then, have to upgrade from a 2 slice toaster to 4 slice toaster, would i need extra thick slices with the crumpet option ?
WNEzz2002411513asia.gif

Proloser_The_Atomistic #10 Posted 14 March 2018 - 10:39 AM

    Pls buff Arty!11

  • Member
  • 25641 battles
  • 4,611
  • Member since:
    07-13-2014

View PostDieselnuts, on 14 March 2018 - 12:17 AM, said:

I am running a 1050ti atm and my settings are  mostly high/ultra. I am getting 100+ fps. I have a high refresh rate monitor so I turned the graphics down a bit to achieve a steady 100+ fps but if you are only chasing 60 you can turn them up.

 

If you can't wait, a 1050ti will do fine, however if I was you I would wait and save up some extra money for when the next gen of cards get released, which is supposed to be mid year.

 

What res you at? 

MagicalFlyingFox #11 Posted 14 March 2018 - 11:01 AM

    Destroyer of Tier 6 CW

  • Beta-Tester
  • 28808 battles
  • 13,108
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012

View PostDefendingTheFatherland, on 14 March 2018 - 10:34 AM, said:

Hmm yes, I am planning on doing a build and was wondering if it's be enough for 60+fps on max in 1.0 at 1920x1080.

 

Was planing on just doing a Ryzen 7 1800X, R9 Fury X, 16gb (with room for up to 32gb), all to be liquid cooled because as we all know AMD likes to run rather hot.

 

 

Also M1, on PC part picker a 1050ti is ~$330 NZD ($241 USD) So that could be the go for you.

https://nz.pcpartpic...-ti-gaming-x-4g

 

 

Your power company thanks you for your patronage. 

http://www.theuselessweb.com/

 A. Guy on 02 June 2018 - 12:40 AM, said:

Destroyer of Tier 6 CW... says it all about you.


CelestiaLudenberg #12 Posted 14 March 2018 - 11:25 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 16715 battles
  • 717
  • [LIFE] LIFE
  • Member since:
    09-17-2016

View PostMagicalFlyingFox, on 14 March 2018 - 03:01 PM, said:

 

Your power company thanks you for your patronage. 

 

Yeah, good thing they do my fiber too, gonna be using a SuperNOVA G3 750W 80+

 

Also gonna be using the damn thing as a heater for my room during winter seeing even with full liquid cooling it'll be toasty.


3 M.O.E Tanks: E-100, Panzer VII, Leopard 1,  E-75, Leopard PT A, Type 61, Tiger II, VK 45.02A, Indien Panzer, STA-1, T-34-2, Type 59, Tiger P, Jagdpanther, StuG III G.


MagicalFlyingFox #13 Posted 14 March 2018 - 11:29 AM

    Destroyer of Tier 6 CW

  • Beta-Tester
  • 28808 battles
  • 13,108
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012

View PostDefendingTheFatherland, on 14 March 2018 - 02:25 PM, said:

 

Yeah, good thing they do my fiber too, gonna be using a SuperNOVA G3 750W 80+

 

Also gonna be using the damn thing as a heater for my room during winter seeing even with full liquid cooling it'll be toasty.

 

Unfortunately us in Aus don't have such luxuries. An AMD GPU is just not affordable for us, so its NVidia all the way!. 

http://www.theuselessweb.com/

 A. Guy on 02 June 2018 - 12:40 AM, said:

Destroyer of Tier 6 CW... says it all about you.


Profanisaurus #14 Posted 14 March 2018 - 11:42 AM

    le sigh

  • Member
  • 2012 battles
  • 4,073
  • [PBFG] PBFG
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013

My machine earlier:

 



CelestiaLudenberg #15 Posted 14 March 2018 - 11:45 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 16715 battles
  • 717
  • [LIFE] LIFE
  • Member since:
    09-17-2016

View PostMagicalFlyingFox, on 14 March 2018 - 03:29 PM, said:

 

Unfortunately us in Aus don't have such luxuries. An AMD GPU is just not affordable for us, so its NVidia all the way!. 

 

If I were to only do gaming I'd do Intel + NVidia, but since I'm gonna start doing some 3D sculpting/design in ZBrush and Unreal Engine 4 for fun as well I figured I'd go AMD due to them being far superior at multi-threaded process.

 

Gaming only: Intel + NVidia

Everything else: AMD


3 M.O.E Tanks: E-100, Panzer VII, Leopard 1,  E-75, Leopard PT A, Type 61, Tiger II, VK 45.02A, Indien Panzer, STA-1, T-34-2, Type 59, Tiger P, Jagdpanther, StuG III G.


MagicalFlyingFox #16 Posted 14 March 2018 - 11:59 AM

    Destroyer of Tier 6 CW

  • Beta-Tester
  • 28808 battles
  • 13,108
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012

View PostDefendingTheFatherland, on 14 March 2018 - 02:45 PM, said:

 

If I were to only do gaming I'd do Intel + NVidia, but since I'm gonna start doing some 3D sculpting/design in ZBrush and Unreal Engine 4 for fun as well I figured I'd go AMD due to them being far superior at multi-threaded process.

 

Gaming only: Intel + NVidia

Everything else: AMD

 

Difference between high spec i7 and R7 isn't big enough, plus NVidia GPUs are generally better in the higher end in almost every way.

 

R7/i7 is personal preference, NVidia > AMD for high end GPUs. upper-mid range/lower-high range and there is definitely a case for AMD unless you have stupid power prices like in Aus. 

 

To edit: Gaming only: Mid range is intel > AMD, NVidia == AMD

High range, Intel == AMD, NVidia > AMD

 

Production/rendering

mid range: AMD>Intel, NVidia == AMD

High range: AMD == Intel, NVidia > AMD


Edited by MagicalFlyingFox, 14 March 2018 - 12:05 PM.

http://www.theuselessweb.com/

 A. Guy on 02 June 2018 - 12:40 AM, said:

Destroyer of Tier 6 CW... says it all about you.


CelestiaLudenberg #17 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:04 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 16715 battles
  • 717
  • [LIFE] LIFE
  • Member since:
    09-17-2016

View PostMagicalFlyingFox, on 14 March 2018 - 03:59 PM, said:

 

Difference between high spec i7 and R7 isn't big enough, plus NVidia GPUs are generally better in the higher end in almost every way.

 

R7/i7 is personal preference, NVidia > AMD for high end GPUs. upper-mid range/lower-high range and there is definitely a case for AMD unless you have stupid power prices like in Aus. 

 

True, but price is a factor for me as well as I'm no rich kid and am also going to save for an S14 to modify and enter in 4 & Rotary in November.

3 M.O.E Tanks: E-100, Panzer VII, Leopard 1,  E-75, Leopard PT A, Type 61, Tiger II, VK 45.02A, Indien Panzer, STA-1, T-34-2, Type 59, Tiger P, Jagdpanther, StuG III G.


Profanisaurus #18 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:13 PM

    le sigh

  • Member
  • 2012 battles
  • 4,073
  • [PBFG] PBFG
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
You sure you're West Coast not West Auckland?

MagicalFlyingFox #19 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:14 PM

    Destroyer of Tier 6 CW

  • Beta-Tester
  • 28808 battles
  • 13,108
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012

View PostDefendingTheFatherland, on 14 March 2018 - 03:04 PM, said:

 

True, but price is a factor for me as well as I'm no rich kid and am also going to save for an S14 to modify and enter in 4 & Rotary in November.

 

I hope your power is cheap :P

 

If you were worried about price though, at the mid range the R5 is just much better.

 

High end CPUs honestly I'd probably go for an R7

GPU prices are disgusting right now, but the 1070Ti/1080Ti are just miles ahead. 

And the 1070 is just better than the Fury X anyway. 


http://www.theuselessweb.com/

 A. Guy on 02 June 2018 - 12:40 AM, said:

Destroyer of Tier 6 CW... says it all about you.


The_average_tanker #20 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:23 PM

    Wallet warrior extraordinaire!

  • Member
  • 9906 battles
  • 355
  • [F-S-A] F-S-A
  • Member since:
    06-18-2016

Hi from a fellow indian. :)

 

What are the fps you are currently getting at a particular preset? you will get the same graphics performance in 1.0 client. i am getting 60+ fps in the present client and and the same int he 1.0 test server at maximum preset.

 

Which city are you from?


 

 

 

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users