World of Tanks- 1.0 Intel event problems

• Please log in to reply
166 replies to this topic

ToddGaming #1 Posted 04 April 2018 - 08:54 AM

Private

• 11952 battles
  • [CZARS] CZARS

Hello everyone, this is my first time on this forum after 2 years playing this game. As all of you know theres an event in world of tanks and if you get to 1st place you get a 3000$ laptop (pretty nice) and 2nd-251st you get intel i7 processor (pretty good). So the requirement  of the event is to win and the lowest tier you can play to get stamps is tier 4, that is a problem. I know wargaming want new player to get the MTLS so the new players keep playing the game and enjoy it. If you are giving away a 3000$ laptop you need to make it hard. Make the mission separate between the free tier 3 premium and the intel leaderboard. The top guy on the leaderboard literally spam tier 4 and yolo rammed the enemy then repeat. That is killing the low tier matches and it is unfair for the better player because nobody wants to play tier 4, it is boring as heck and if wargaming want to make another event like this please consider that people will literally do anything to win anything, maybe after you finished the MTLS grind, then open a new mission call "intel leaderboard" or something and the requirement to get stamps is tier 5+, do 1000 damage(no yoloing if you need to do 1000 damage) and at least a kill. Make it fair for others that doesnt have time to play the game 24/7. I cant even keep up with Steel_Recon that have 550+ stamps, I only have 304 stamps playing tier 6+ and sometimes tier 5, my M4 sherman(grinding for the E8 and E2) and pz 4 h(grinding for the vks)  This event is good because it give you exp multiplier so you can grind your tanks and thats what i've been doing since day 1 of the event. Anyway that's my opinion on this event, its great that you only have to play the game several times to get credit and exp boost but for a 3000$ laptop, you really need to think that through. Wargamin