Jump to content


crashing to desktop 1.0.0.3


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

DoomMarineGaming #1 Posted 16 April 2018 - 10:55 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 8510 battles
  • 0
  • [MYA] MYA
  • Member since:
    11-05-2016
world of tanks crashing in battle Asia

Edited by DoomMarineGaming, 16 April 2018 - 10:55 AM.


skintsaint #2 Posted 17 April 2018 - 08:25 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012

Mine crashes every 3 rounds or so, very frustrating.

 

I am playing windowed so will try full screen tonight and see if that effects anything.



skintsaint #3 Posted 18 April 2018 - 12:54 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012
Literally every other game at the moment, even sometimes midgame it keeps crashing. reinstalled client twice. [edited] unreal. Play med graphics which pc can handle like a piece of piss.

skintsaint #4 Posted 18 April 2018 - 01:25 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012
twice more since last post. will reinstall again for third time lucky, can play eve online with 3 clients full graphics but can't handle WoT on med :/

bjsss #5 Posted 18 April 2018 - 10:21 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 16059 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    12-08-2012
Having the same issue here. Have reinstalled twice and it still does it. I play Wows and don`t have this problem. Any help would be appreciated.

skintsaint #6 Posted 18 April 2018 - 05:26 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012
Game 2 with new client installed. CTD midgame. No error message. Just closes :/

skintsaint #7 Posted 18 April 2018 - 06:32 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012
7 games and dc in game.

skintsaint #8 Posted 18 April 2018 - 06:46 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012
2 games midgame CTD.

DuggieNZ #9 Posted 18 April 2018 - 08:14 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 12284 battles
  • 8
  • [K-I-A] K-I-A
  • Member since:
    07-26-2017

having the same issues here, tried in safe mode, same thing happening

 



wasaabi #10 Posted 18 April 2018 - 09:13 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 20446 battles
  • 6,073
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
if you are getting CTD then you need to take it up with Customer Support.

The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


skintsaint #11 Posted 19 April 2018 - 09:17 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012
Reading after round stats while in game, not clicking anything... CTD. 

JOC469 #12 Posted 19 April 2018 - 09:23 PM

    Carried by [KELLY]

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 65708 battles
  • 5,404
  • [PYRO] PYRO
  • Member since:
    06-03-2012
Post your python.log

 

View PostSir_British, on 11 February 2016 - 11:24 PM, said:

joc469, the great purporter of  'name-changer' and 'clan-leaver' all hail the JOC469!


skintsaint #13 Posted 20 April 2018 - 09:29 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012
I'm reading it could be due to SLI issues, will try something tonight when I get home and see if that works.

Erushima #14 Posted 20 April 2018 - 12:50 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 15023 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    04-03-2013
Having same problem, used safe mode and went to minimum graphic settings and I still get game crash.

skintsaint #15 Posted Yesterday, 02:49 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 12890 battles
  • 925
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-21-2012

OK found issue,

 

NVIDEA was setup to use Auto Gfx card on WoT. Basically it was switching to the onboard graphics which couldnt run the game. Now its set only to my main gfx card and no more problems since.

 


Edited by skintsaint, Yesterday, 02:49 AM.


wasaabi #16 Posted Yesterday, 07:17 AM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 20446 battles
  • 6,073
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
Thanks for sharing that skintsaint

The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users