Jump to content


Update 1.0.1 Feedback


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

_EzioAuditore_ #21 Posted 03 May 2018 - 02:43 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 54591 battles
  • 4,552
  • [CROWN] CROWN
  • Member since:
    12-20-2012
Is the 268v4 top of the tree coming soon to asia?

Obj 260 Get! 286/300 done with honors!  75/75 obj 260 missions done,62 with honours! :^)

3 mark: 1390 leo pta is-7 e5 t26a 2 mark: m46,obj 907, 50100, e100, batchat 25t,  t57 heavy, grille 15, obj 140, is-6, is-3, vkd, pzivh, mutz, spic, CAX, 113

Helljumper, Helljumper, where you been? Feet first into hell and back again! When I die please bury me deep! Place an MA5 down by my feet! Don't cry for me, don't shed no tear!
Just pack my box with PT gear! Cuz one early morning 'bout zero-five! The ground will rumble, there'll be lightning in the sky!
Don't you worry, don't come undone! It's just my ghost on a PT run!

http://cdn-frm-sg.wa...-1407289026.gif
 


Elphaba #22 Posted 03 May 2018 - 02:49 PM

    Private

  • Administrator
  • 995 battles
  • 2,570
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Post_EzioAuditore_, on 03 May 2018 - 06:43 AM, said:

Is the 268v4 top of the tree coming soon to asia?

 

Not that I am aware of.

FramFramson #23 Posted 03 May 2018 - 02:53 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34688 battles
  • 3,128
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

View PostConan, on 03 May 2018 - 12:51 PM, said:

A bit of a cop out answer. I did hint at something but I did not say anything definitive. That's because features and content always tend to change as we work on them. From where I was at the time of that post, it looked like that Italians tanks and crew are coming out first rather than Polish. And it did, the Italians came out first.. unfortunately, without the female crews.

I am sorry to disappoint you that they are not coming out with female crew at the same time the tree comes out. So I apologize for dropping a hint. I promise not to do that anymore. 

 

Well rats.

 

And now some tough decisions about what to do with my reward crew... I will probably wind up sitting on that decision until later on, when we know more about the Poles and and any new changes in the existing tech trees.


LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


_EzioAuditore_ #24 Posted 03 May 2018 - 03:06 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 54591 battles
  • 4,552
  • [CROWN] CROWN
  • Member since:
    12-20-2012
Just tried playing and I keep rubberbanding with my ping being 1ms. It doesn't even show the lag, it just teleports my tank everywhere, and after I die it goes up to 60ms with rather bad lag. Server broken already?
Everygame I end up driving off a cliff or into enemy fire and it only shows like a few seconds later. Dropped 3% on my progetto 3 mark grind in 3 games thanks to the lag gg.

Edited by _EzioAuditore_, 03 May 2018 - 03:22 PM.

Obj 260 Get! 286/300 done with honors!  75/75 obj 260 missions done,62 with honours! :^)

3 mark: 1390 leo pta is-7 e5 t26a 2 mark: m46,obj 907, 50100, e100, batchat 25t,  t57 heavy, grille 15, obj 140, is-6, is-3, vkd, pzivh, mutz, spic, CAX, 113

Helljumper, Helljumper, where you been? Feet first into hell and back again! When I die please bury me deep! Place an MA5 down by my feet! Don't cry for me, don't shed no tear!
Just pack my box with PT gear! Cuz one early morning 'bout zero-five! The ground will rumble, there'll be lightning in the sky!
Don't you worry, don't come undone! It's just my ghost on a PT run!

http://cdn-frm-sg.wa...-1407289026.gif
 


Elphaba #25 Posted 03 May 2018 - 03:27 PM

    Private

  • Administrator
  • 995 battles
  • 2,570
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Post_EzioAuditore_, on 03 May 2018 - 07:06 AM, said:

Just tried playing and I keep rubberbanding with my ping being 1ms. It doesn't even show the lag, it just teleports my tank everywhere, and after I die it goes up to 60ms with rather bad lag. Server broken already?
Everygame I end up driving off a cliff or into enemy fire and it only shows like a few seconds later. Dropped 3% on my progetto 3 mark grind in 3 games thanks to the lag gg.

 

Could you perform a tracert to the server you're connecting to and send me the results via PM along with your IP address and your ISP?

WOT SG: wotasia1.login.wargaming.net
WOT Aus: wotasia3.login.wargaming.net

Sir_Direkin #26 Posted 03 May 2018 - 05:37 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 8889 battles
  • 1,093
  • Member since:
    12-16-2016

Not getting a problem with lag, just getting bottom tier 18/21 games at tier VI.

I heard a lot of talk in GC about how the Phillipines is suffering from lag issues though.

 

Edit:

btw, how long is this emergency reboot going to take?

And two On Tracks at the same time?


Edited by Sir_Direkin, 03 May 2018 - 05:50 PM.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCumyqpRUeOPCy1RcKXl96VA

2nd MoE: AMX 12t, KV-85, M24 Chaffee, T-50


Sir_Direkin #27 Posted 03 May 2018 - 06:09 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 8889 battles
  • 1,093
  • Member since:
    12-16-2016

View Postcharcoal44, on 03 May 2018 - 01:58 PM, said:

And why did people ask for this?

Probably a lot of people accidentally bought premium consumables with gold when they had meant to use credits since the vanilla client defaults to gold.

 

View Postcharcoal44, on 03 May 2018 - 01:58 PM, said:

Was it because they couldn't afford it?

Obnoxious.


https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCumyqpRUeOPCy1RcKXl96VA

2nd MoE: AMX 12t, KV-85, M24 Chaffee, T-50


Underhook #28 Posted 03 May 2018 - 09:51 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 28104 battles
  • 577
  • [TOG1R] TOG1R
  • Member since:
    07-13-2013
Re:  
  • Premium shells and consumables for credits.

 

Currently it makes no difference.  Its probably just more hassle for people who have to convert gold to credits.  I assume this has been done in preparation for further changes?

 

Unless the price for Premium shells is the same as regular shells its still PTW



Underhook

Tank reviews  https://www.youtube.com/user/Reginaldesq


Underhook #29 Posted 03 May 2018 - 09:54 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 28104 battles
  • 577
  • [TOG1R] TOG1R
  • Member since:
    07-13-2013

View PostSir_Direkin, on 03 May 2018 - 08:09 PM, said:

Probably a lot of people accidentally bought premium consumables with gold when they had meant to use credits since the vanilla client defaults to gold.

 

Obnoxious.

 

I'm not sure but I think WG is trying to distance themselves from PTW as many games have been getting flack for PTW lately (and losing sales).  Also the most successful game right now (Fortnite) has no PTW elements.


Underhook

Tank reviews  https://www.youtube.com/user/Reginaldesq


LoKingOn #30 Posted 04 May 2018 - 01:18 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 4300 battles
  • 2
  • [STMC] STMC
  • Member since:
    05-20-2016
The in-game chat seems a bit buggy. It seems that chats arrive in batches rather than real time.

FramFramson #31 Posted 04 May 2018 - 03:45 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34688 battles
  • 3,128
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

View PostLoKingOn, on 04 May 2018 - 01:18 AM, said:

The in-game chat seems a bit buggy. It seems that chats arrive in batches rather than real time.

 

Would you say they're Batch-Chats? :trollface:

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


charcoal44 #32 Posted 04 May 2018 - 05:58 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 12088 battles
  • 217
  • [NFB] NFB
  • Member since:
    07-27-2014

View PostSir_Direkin, on 03 May 2018 - 08:09 PM, said:

Probably a lot of people accidentally bought premium consumables with gold when they had meant to use credits since the vanilla client defaults to gold.

 

Obnoxious.

 

Hey, I'm happy to put the suggestion out there, it's a legit question, and converting gold to credits has a lousy exchange rate. 

LoKingOn #33 Posted 04 May 2018 - 06:25 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 4300 battles
  • 2
  • [STMC] STMC
  • Member since:
    05-20-2016

View PostFramFramson, on 04 May 2018 - 03:45 AM, said:

 

Would you say they're Batch-Chats? :trollface:

you got me there lol



Ezz #34 Posted 04 May 2018 - 08:13 AM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 60599 battles
  • 34,492
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View Postcharcoal44, on 04 May 2018 - 07:58 AM, said:

 

Hey, I'm happy to put the suggestion out there, it's a legit question, and converting gold to credits has a lousy exchange rate. 

 

The cost is the same. Converting is at 1 gold = 400 credits. Or 10 gold for most gold shells for 4000 credits.


Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

Currently moderating your English speaking community : AALGMadibaCenturion_NZ, Elite911, Moonbase Patrol Copter 7

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


Profanisaurus #35 Posted 04 May 2018 - 09:19 AM

    le sigh

  • Member
  • 2012 battles
  • 3,947
  • [PBFG] PBFG
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
Good to see no hit sounds are still a thing.  Nothing like taking a Skorp hit with out knowing it in a tier 7 light.

Edited by Profanisaurus, 04 May 2018 - 09:19 AM.

Salt glorious salt : They can not do what they want with unclearly way.

Radiactor #36 Posted 04 May 2018 - 10:36 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 18680 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    11-25-2013

The premium shop still advertises that gold can be used to purchase premium consumables and ammo...

It's the same for the various gold only packages.

Might want to think about updating this, as at present it's false advertising.



Puggsley #37 Posted 04 May 2018 - 10:48 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 59617 battles
  • 1,126
  • [LEFT] LEFT
  • Member since:
    04-03-2014

View Postcharcoal44, on 03 May 2018 - 05:24 AM, said:

So, I paid 75K in credits for camo for 100 battles and no camo.

Are you investigating WG?

 

WRT losing the ability to pay for gold with gold, I'm not at all happy about it.

 

What's the reason? Just because some people cant afford to pay for gold rounds with gold is not an excuse to take away the choice.

I buy plenty of gold in the premium shop to pay for my gold rounds, because, they are too bloody expensive to pay with credits, you end up losing credits, in higher tier matches.

 

The reason you are unable to pay for gold rounds with credits is because you are not doing nearly enough damage. It looks like you are playing way too passively to help your team get a win, which will give you the win bonus on credit generation.

Elphaba #38 Posted 04 May 2018 - 11:06 AM

    Private

  • Administrator
  • 995 battles
  • 2,570
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View PostUnderhook, on 03 May 2018 - 01:51 PM, said:

Re:  
  • Premium shells and consumables for credits.

 

Currently it makes no difference.  Its probably just more hassle for people who have to convert gold to credits.  I assume this has been done in preparation for further changes?

 

Unless the price for Premium shells is the same as regular shells its still PTW

 

As I have posted in a previous reply, this is the first step in rebalancing premium rounds. :)

 

View PostRadiactor, on 04 May 2018 - 02:36 AM, said:

The premium shop still advertises that gold can be used to purchase premium consumables and ammo...

It's the same for the various gold only packages.

Might want to think about updating this, as at present it's false advertising.

 

Thanks for the heads up! I'll let our team know about it.

__Miracle__ #39 Posted 04 May 2018 - 11:14 AM

    Make WoT Great Again

  • Member
  • 37729 battles
  • 576
  • [CROWN] CROWN
  • Member since:
    11-20-2013

T95E6 HP is 2150 not 1900 like the announced changelog ?

 


 

3 MoE tanks: T110E5, IS7, T62A, Obj140, CAX, STB-1, M48 Patton, FV215b, Batchat25t, TVP 50/51, AMX 50B ...

My replays
My twitch
 


Ezz #40 Posted 04 May 2018 - 11:15 AM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 60599 battles
  • 34,492
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View Post__Miracle__, on 04 May 2018 - 01:14 PM, said:

T95E6 HP is 2150 not 1900 like the announced changelog ?

 

 

M60 has a 60km/h top speed in game as opposed to 50km/h in the patch notes.

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

Currently moderating your English speaking community : AALGMadibaCenturion_NZ, Elite911, Moonbase Patrol Copter 7

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users