Crews and stepping up in tier advice

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Zombie_Mortis #1 Posted 17 May 2018 - 01:09 PM

Private

• 4265 battles

Hey guys.

Have been playing WOT for a couple of months off and on, but my BAD WN8 rating tells me i am still a beginner/new player.

I started playing a couple of years ago and liked the faster light tanks so have followed the Light tank path for a bit. (probably starting out in the lights was not the best choice at the time)

I liked the locus and then stepped up to the leapard. Scouting seems to be a good option for me also as camping is a easy option when my pings get up around the 300ms on SG.  (ANZ server is much better but take so long to get into a match). 

(I like this tank except for the fact that the tracks fall off any time someone looks at it).

I have it Elite and crew at 60% on second skill, but only about a 45% win rating.  (finally got the 1500Hp spotting mission complete in this last night)

Looks like the VK 28.01 is going to be an expensive grind but may be a slightly better tank.

Question is when stepping up to a new tier tank do you guys usually start a new crew or bring your lower tier crew up and perhaps start a new crew for the lower tier tank..

Thinking: Being I like the Leopard and its the only tank above tier 4 I have really used so far, i should start a new crew for the VK and start again, but I know this is going to take some time with my play level.

guessing switching the crew between the two is not really a workable option.

Also wondering if it is worth continuing with this tech path as it looks like the rest of the German lights are very low armoured tanks too.

Any advice appreciated.

spacewolf #2 Posted 17 May 2018 - 01:22 PM

I still think it's morally wrong so in fact I'm right.

• Beta-Tester
  • 69575 battles
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC

You're only 2k games in, so there's plenty of time to change your stats.