Jump to content


The game is not running


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

thavipat #1 Posted 13 June 2018 - 06:40 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 14986 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
The game is not running after opened updater icon, but when i try to reopen again its show application is started. what should I do?

The best tank is the one you have with you



"รถถังที่ดีที่สุด คือรถคันที่คุณใช้อยู่นั่นแหล่ะ"


wasaabi #2 Posted 13 June 2018 - 06:51 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 20604 battles
  • 6,216
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View Postthavipat, on 13 June 2018 - 08:40 PM, said:

what should I do?

 

You should contact Customer Support https://asia.wargaming.net/support/


The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


topshelf #3 Posted 13 June 2018 - 07:14 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 17845 battles
  • 547
  • [AAD] AAD
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View Postthavipat, on 13 June 2018 - 08:40 PM, said:

The game is not running after opened updater icon, but when i try to reopen again its show application is started. what should I do?

 

Is it just today and do you run any PMOD mods? Could be becausse 1.0.2 is out on other servers. Whenever our client is running a different version to other servers anyone running PMOD mods gets this. See Aslains mod thread:

http://forum.worldoftanks.asia/index.php?/topic/5999-aslains-xvm-mod-modpack-installer-wpicture-sound-preview/page__st__1720__pid__1745816#entry1745816

 

You'll need to close WOT from your Processes window in Task Manager when this crash occurs.



Chappells #4 Posted 13 June 2018 - 07:21 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 66402 battles
  • 113
  • Member since:
    08-14-2013

I had same problem, I use Aslains


 

Don't know what the file does but, I renamed the below file and put some xxx in front and back , fixed the problem


 

c:\Games\World of Tanks\Mods\1.0.1.1\xxxpoliroid.pmod_1.33.0.wotmodxx



B7_NAGATO #5 Posted 13 June 2018 - 07:25 PM

    I luv Nagato

  • In-Training Moderator
  • 15510 battles
  • 197
  • [BLUMR] BLUMR
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013
guys, chill down. aslain mod pack have some bugs, Im pretty sure they are fixing it as fast as they can. I think the only way is play without mod, and also see any update info about aslain mods
Spoiler
Pxupxmb.gif

LeGrognard #6 Posted 13 June 2018 - 07:31 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 10246 battles
  • 47
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012
It is not ASLAIN it is WG! Every time they do a "micro patch" and don't tell anyone, this happens. WG! FIX IT!!!!

struth #7 Posted 13 June 2018 - 08:31 PM

    Crikey

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 42612 battles
  • 1,951
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    10-17-2013

View PostChappells, on 13 June 2018 - 09:21 PM, said:

I had same problem, I use Aslains


 

Don't know what the file does but, I renamed the below file and put some xxx in front and back , fixed the problem


 

c:\Games\World of Tanks\Mods\1.0.1.1\xxxpoliroid.pmod_1.33.0.wotmodxx

 

Thanks Chappells, that fixed it for me, cheers.

Lovefaht #8 Posted 14 June 2018 - 10:34 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 24381 battles
  • 0
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

Putting xx behind and front fixed my problem.

Taa Chappells



osky123 #9 Posted 14 June 2018 - 07:17 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 13825 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013
Ah thanks! This worked for me also......

nasarblaze #10 Posted 15 June 2018 - 12:50 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 19241 battles
  • 8
  • [ESLMN] ESLMN
  • Member since:
    04-21-2015
close the game from the task manager.

scoobyimpreza #11 Posted 16 June 2018 - 11:06 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 35127 battles
  • 26
  • [MGM] MGM
  • Member since:
    09-10-2012

I couldnt get into the program at all

Then i deleted the pmod and i could get in but not see what i was going , it just showed a screen shot

i use aslain but putting 19 in fromt and after pmod solved it bar one other problem



scoobyimpreza #12 Posted 16 June 2018 - 11:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 35127 battles
  • 26
  • [MGM] MGM
  • Member since:
    09-10-2012

Spoke too soon. Some games I cant see anything but some are ok.

Definitely problem with wot



scoobyimpreza #13 Posted 17 June 2018 - 08:21 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 35127 battles
  • 26
  • [MGM] MGM
  • Member since:
    09-10-2012

SOLVED THANKS TO ASLAIN

 

lOAD VERSION 19 but dont tick the boxes for pmod or wh8

 

Then go to WOT directory for mods, find the pmod file and delete it

 

Then start the game and it should work without any crashes later



LeGrognard #14 Posted 18 June 2018 - 07:34 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 10246 battles
  • 47
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012

This happens every time WG are about to release. Haven't been able to log on for a week.

 

No point logging a ticket because "Random Dallas" or whatever fake name they are using just takes you through the same bot system questions every time.

Now we have a new version release and anything I try and do is going to be useless in 7 hours.

I love this game...I hate WG...why can't they be efficient at all?


 


 

 

 



Ezz #15 Posted 19 June 2018 - 05:33 AM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 61001 battles
  • 34,709
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
Pro tip, if you're using mods that prevent you from logging in, that's not WG's issue. Just use save mode,  uninstall your mods or have a whinge to the mod people that their mods break every release. 

Edited by Ezz, 19 June 2018 - 05:34 AM.

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

Currently moderating your English speaking community : AALGMadibaCenturion_NZ, Elite911, Moonbase Patrol Copter 7

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


spacewolf #16 Posted 19 June 2018 - 06:04 AM

    Space Yolo Best Yolo

  • Beta-Tester
  • 67655 battles
  • 2,440
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012

My vanilla client runs evri tiem. Doesn't even make me cri.

 

....try it without mods. It won't be WG, it'll be old mods creating your issues.






8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users