Jump to content


Crashing to desktop intermittently - stoill no solution. Help?


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

FramFramson #1 Posted 06 July 2018 - 01:39 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

I have done all troubleshooting, tried removing mods, client verify and repair, updated drivers, deleted and recreated game cache, etc. Only thing I haven't tried is a full uninstall reinstall.

 

Before I completely upend the whole thing, here's the most recent end of my python log. It ends after I loaded back into the garage after crashing three times in a row during a match, all three times immediately after loading in.

 

One consistent thing I have noticed is that it seems to happen more often when the "high server load" warning is present when choosing to connect to the SG server. But it's not 100% consistent.

 

 

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   most recent python log data.txt   130.18K

Edited by FramFramson, 06 July 2018 - 01:40 PM.

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


The_average_tanker #2 Posted 06 July 2018 - 01:47 PM

    Wallet warrior extraordinaire!

  • Member
  • 10584 battles
  • 399
  • [F-S-A] F-S-A
  • Member since:
    06-18-2016

View PostFramFramson, on 06 July 2018 - 11:09 AM, said:

I have done all troubleshooting, tried removing mods, client verify and repair, updated drivers, deleted and recreated game cache, etc. Only thing I haven't tried is a full uninstall reinstall.

 

Before I completely upend the whole thing, here's the most recent end of my python log. It ends after I loaded back into the garage after crashing three times in a row during a match, all three times immediately after loading in.

 

One consistent thing I have noticed is that it seems to happen more often when the "high server load" warning is present when choosing to connect to the SG server. But it's not 100% consistent.

 

 

 

 

 

I do not think that the "high server load" thing is accurate. I logged in last evening (late night) into the SG server and when i selected the server there was the high server load warning. and the online population was 4k dropping to 3k when i logged off.

I do not think 4k is high load, but then i do not know on what the asia servers are running, so theres that!:hiding:


 

 

 

 


FramFramson #3 Posted 06 July 2018 - 02:08 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

View PostThe_average_tanker, on 06 July 2018 - 12:47 AM, said:

 

I do not think that the "high server load" thing is accurate. I logged in last evening (late night) into the SG server and when i selected the server there was the high server load warning. and the online population was 4k dropping to 3k when i logged off.

I do not think 4k is high load, but then i do not know on what the asia servers are running, so theres that!:hiding:

 

Yeah, the load warning doesn't seem to relate to actual population. I DUNNO.

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


FramFramson #4 Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:05 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015
Oh and I also verified my hard drive (the slow, thorough scan - not one bad sector), defragged, and made sure it was physically clean and not being disrupted in any way. Problem also is not occurring with any other game.

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


azls73 #5 Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:08 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 32758 battles
  • 456
  • Member since:
    06-07-2012

the best way,,,for you is,,,copy from someone the whole C:\Games 27GB of wot !!

dont forget to bring a portable or hdd,,,cheers !!



FramFramson #6 Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:34 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

I have unlimited internet, so downloading it all just takes time, not bandwidth.

 

My main concern is that this isn't going to fix it.


Edited by FramFramson, 06 July 2018 - 04:36 PM.

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


Aoyama_Blue_Mountain #7 Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:35 PM

    Blue Mountain Aoyama

  • Beta-Tester
  • 69570 battles
  • 7,251
  • [WAT] WAT
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012
Some mods/modpacks are ochinchin and they install to res and not res_mod folder so they can't be removed without full reinstall.


wasaabi #8 Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:45 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 21256 battles
  • 6,430
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostFramFramson, on 06 July 2018 - 03:39 PM, said:

I have done all troubleshooting, tried removing mods, client verify and repair, updated drivers, deleted and recreated game cache, etc. Only thing I haven't tried is a full uninstall reinstall.

 

Before I completely upend the whole thing, here's the most recent end of my python log. It ends after I loaded back into the garage after crashing three times in a row during a match, all three times immediately after loading in.

 

One consistent thing I have noticed is that it seems to happen more often when the "high server load" warning is present when choosing to connect to the SG server. But it's not 100% consistent.

 

 

 

 

 

Have you even tried to use Customer Support?  

The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


FramFramson #9 Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:54 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015
But I don't have any mooooodddds (except for a couple tank skins - which I uninstalled for troubleshooting)

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


FramFramson #10 Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:55 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

View Postwasaabi, on 06 July 2018 - 03:45 AM, said:

Have you even tried to use Customer Support?  

 

Yes, though not for this issue yet. That's why I'm trying here first... CS is not exactly what you might call... useful. Most of the time anyway. 

 

There have been a few posters who could identify issues from python logs before, so there's no harm in trying.

 

Obviously I will file a ticket as a last resort.


Edited by FramFramson, 06 July 2018 - 04:57 PM.

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


JOC469 #11 Posted 06 July 2018 - 06:04 PM

    Carried by [KELLY]

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 67780 battles
  • 5,554
  • [CZARS] CZARS
  • Member since:
    06-03-2012
Post your python.log

 

View PostSir_British, on 11 February 2016 - 11:24 PM, said:

joc469, the great purporter of  'name-changer' and 'clan-leaver' all hail the JOC469!


FramFramson #12 Posted 07 July 2018 - 01:49 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

View PostJOC469, on 06 July 2018 - 05:04 AM, said:

Post your python.log

 

It's already an attachment to the OP?

 

Or do you want the full one? I couldn't attach the current one (dates to the 1.02 update, I think?) 'cos it's 17 mb, but if you want the full thing, here: Google Drive link


LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


_QuynhNhu #13 Posted 08 July 2018 - 03:03 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 20813 battles
  • 9
  • [VOZ] VOZ
  • Member since:
    04-09-2014

I have the same prolem too, i dont use any mod, some time i crash to desktop 3 times in one battle

My file

https://drive.google.com/open?id=17hnqFqzcX2YmxeMHcYKRQFc0z0VeamXL


Edited by _QuynhNhu, 08 July 2018 - 03:09 PM.


AlexTheKid72 #14 Posted 12 July 2018 - 08:14 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 15167 battles
  • 48
  • [REIGN] REIGN
  • Member since:
    05-28-2017

For some reason video ram seems to get loaded..... restart client after every dozen or so battles, stopped it for me.

It's not a memory leak, it's more like it doesn't dump cache after each battle (not a techie).

 

Had a couple pop-ups saying video ram is full, restart .... I THINK when this happens, windows refreshes graphics driver, wot doesn't like it and crashes to desktop repeatedly, full reboot required to stop crashes.


Edited by AlexTheKid72, 12 July 2018 - 08:18 AM.

The first 9000 were a struggle ... I have fun now.

skinnyhomer #15 Posted 13 July 2018 - 06:05 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 46410 battles
  • 37
  • [ANZAF] ANZAF
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
I have been having this problem ever since the change of game engine.  I have virtually stopped playing the game due to it.  Last night I logged on and had no issues, tonight I logged on , during loading screen for 1st battle the game completely closed 5 times, so 5 times I logged back in and eventually got into the game.
I have searched for answers and tried everything.  I don't use any mods at all, nothing makes a difference.
 

Edited by skinnyhomer, 13 July 2018 - 06:07 PM.


wasaabi #16 Posted 13 July 2018 - 06:23 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 21256 battles
  • 6,430
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View Postskinnyhomer, on 13 July 2018 - 08:05 PM, said:

I have searched for answers and tried everything. 
 

 

Does that include contacting Customer Support?


The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


skinnyhomer #17 Posted 13 July 2018 - 07:39 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 46410 battles
  • 37
  • [ANZAF] ANZAF
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

View Postwasaabi, on 13 July 2018 - 10:23 AM, said:

 

Does that include contacting Customer Support?

 

No.  I have basically stopped playing the game.  Like a lot of people I was looking for a quick way of fixing the problem.

But I did find this tonight and it seems to have fixed my CTDT issues, but more testing is needed

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sU0lp2-0RN4

Edited by skinnyhomer, 13 July 2018 - 07:50 PM.


wasaabi #18 Posted 13 July 2018 - 07:49 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 21256 battles
  • 6,430
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View Postskinnyhomer, on 13 July 2018 - 09:39 PM, said:

 

No.  I have basically stopped playing the game.  Like a lot of people I was looking for a quick way of fixing the problem.

 

You won't get technical support in the forums.  Raise a ticket with Customer Support and they will help you diagnose the problem.  https://asia.wargaming.net/support/

The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


FramFramson #19 Posted 14 July 2018 - 04:03 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 38687 battles
  • 3,260
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015
Clearing my game cache SEEMS to have greatly reduced the incidence of crashes, but I'm still getting the occasional one (only one in the past 3 days). Keeping an eye on things for now.

LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users