Jump to content


Should we get Singapore server back

SIngapore Server Australian New Zealand

  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

Poll: Should we get the Singapore Server back (114 members have cast votes)

You have to complete 20 battles in order to participate this poll.

Should we get the Singapore Server back

  1. Yes (96 votes [84.21%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 84.21%

  2. No (18 votes [15.79%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 15.79%

Vote Hide poll

boofy2002 #1 Posted 10 July 2018 - 11:38 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 12893 battles
  • 23
  • [HMNZ] HMNZ
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013

In my opinion I want the Singapore server back because I am a day gamer I play maybe 1 game in the morning or a couple when I finish the day which is about 4.00 PM New Zealand time and I used to just get on the Singapore server but now they removed that so we are forced to play on the AUS/NZ server which would be fine if more than 100 people would play on it, Eventually at 6-8 PM (Depends on the day) People get on, But this whole thing just ruined the entire gameplay time where I could of jumped in at 4-5 PM now I have to wait until 6-8 and that's just a big turn off 

 

This is my thought what about your guys thoughts?


Edited by boofy2002, 10 July 2018 - 11:55 AM.


parranik1 #2 Posted 10 July 2018 - 11:54 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 44509 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017
HK server ping is unplayable .Aussie players used Singo server until OZ server had enough players on then transferred back,now they cant. This`ll hurt the aussie player numbers even more .does WG think someone will spend their money on a game to sit in a load screen for 10-20minutes? Might need a rethink WG or is the Chinese yuan more attractive?

boofy2002 #3 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:02 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 12893 battles
  • 23
  • [HMNZ] HMNZ
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013

View Postparranik1, on 10 July 2018 - 11:54 AM, said:

HK server ping is unplayable .Aussie players used Singo server until OZ server had enough players on then transferred back,now they cant. This`ll hurt the aussie player numbers even more .does WG think someone will spend their money on a game to sit in a load screen for 10-20minutes? Might need a rethink WG or is the Chinese yuan more attractive?

 

 

Exactly what I was thinking its just bizzare



Profanisaurus #4 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:05 PM

    le sigh

  • Member
  • 2014 battles
  • 4,186
  • [PBFG] PBFG
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
I think you will find that Yen is more of a driver than Yuan.

The_average_tanker #5 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:08 PM

    Wallet warrior extraordinaire!

  • Member
  • 10911 battles
  • 409
  • [F-S-A] F-S-A
  • Member since:
    06-18-2016

I am torn. I game from india and for me it has not been much of a change ping wise. 20 ms increase, nothing that will affect my potato plays, plus my ISP is the bigger problem right now.

Do i vote yes or no? should be a not sure or doesn't matter vote.


 

 

 

 


Profanisaurus #6 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:11 PM

    le sigh

  • Member
  • 2014 battles
  • 4,186
  • [PBFG] PBFG
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
You can vote all you want but seeing as WG never even warned anyone this was happening I think you can be pretty sure it isn't changing.

ProvoBob #7 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:14 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 36711 battles
  • 437
  • [1AR-M] 1AR-M
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012

Well the patch added the HK server to the log-in screen, but it didn't remove the SG server option.

 

I think SG is only off-line temporarily, maybe to test the HK server. 



Profanisaurus #8 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:17 PM

    le sigh

  • Member
  • 2014 battles
  • 4,186
  • [PBFG] PBFG
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
Before you carry on Bob. Go and read the news on the front page of this website.

boofy2002 #9 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:21 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 12893 battles
  • 23
  • [HMNZ] HMNZ
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013

View PostProvoBob, on 10 July 2018 - 12:14 PM, said:

Well the patch added the HK server to the log-in screen, but it didn't remove the SG server option.

 

I think SG is only off-line temporarily, maybe to test the HK server. 

 

Read this 

https://worldoftanks...locating-sg-hk/



The_average_tanker #10 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:39 PM

    Wallet warrior extraordinaire!

  • Member
  • 10911 battles
  • 409
  • [F-S-A] F-S-A
  • Member since:
    06-18-2016

View PostProfanisaurus, on 10 July 2018 - 09:41 AM, said:

You can vote all you want but seeing as WG never even warned anyone this was happening I think you can be pretty sure it isn't changing.

 

What about a petition to move the server to India? then everyone can have shit ping and the servers may be dead cheap. Save money, shit service and unhappy customers. Everything WG wants to achieve.

 

 

 

 


ProvoBob #11 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:41 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 36711 battles
  • 437
  • [1AR-M] 1AR-M
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012

Ok.  I only looked in forums for anything but couldn't find any announcement, as per usual.

 

Well that takes it to double the ping before 4pm when the ANZ server starts to come to life.

 

Then, if all those Asian country players, who currently use the ANZ server, start using HK for a better ping, then that could see the demise of the ANZ server as being a viable expense for WG.

 

So all that will be left will be HK.  Droves will leave the game in Australia/New Zealand due to the crap ping.

 



B2_168 #12 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:57 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 20957 battles
  • 1
  • [PSYCO] PSYCO
  • Member since:
    12-14-2015
Both ANZ and HK now have unplayable ping of 400+. Singapore was the only option we Indians had (120 Ping). 

Napalmer #13 Posted 10 July 2018 - 12:57 PM

    Objectionable Individual

  • Community Contributor
  • 43673 battles
  • 2,580
  • [CZARS] CZARS
  • Member since:
    09-20-2012

Should change the poll question to:

 

"Is my ISP's routing absolute trash?"

 

Results for Yes and No would be identical.


Edited by Napalmer, 10 July 2018 - 12:58 PM.

3-Marked Tanks: Chaffee, T37, AMX 12T, Cromwell, Skoda T25, SU-100, WZ-131G FT, IS-3, T-54, T-10, T57 Heavy, Object 140IS-7

Signature 

The smell of Napalm...                           


samibsal #14 Posted 10 July 2018 - 01:05 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 6386 battles
  • 28
  • [PAKIS] PAKIS
  • Member since:
    07-06-2017

WHY WG WHY.

just give us SGP server back



boofy2002 #15 Posted 10 July 2018 - 01:25 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 12893 battles
  • 23
  • [HMNZ] HMNZ
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013

Nobody wanted the severs to be moved 

Change it back



FramFramson #16 Posted 10 July 2018 - 01:53 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 39828 battles
  • 3,334
  • [AVAST] AVAST
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

WG probably did it to save pander to higher-spending customers and potentially attract new ones.

 

Anyway, before you panic, try reading FFS:

 

View PostTanitha, on 09 July 2018 - 08:51 PM, said:

Hello's.

 

Previously there was..

1 Server in Singapore for the Asia server (the account holder) + 1 periphery server in Singapore which hosts games, and 1 periphery server in Australia which hosts games, And an additional periphery server in Hong Kong, which has been switched off up until now.

 

Now there is ..

1 Server in Singapore for the Asia server (the account holder) + 1 periphery server in Australia which hosts games, And the periphery server in Hong Kong switched on, to replace the Singapore periphery.

 

From Aus .. Sydney to HK is primarily/usually about the same as Sydney to Singapore..
AUS to Singapore the routing goes via Perth then up through the Perth to Singapore cable which breaks often for long periods of time.

AUS to Hong Kong, the routing goes up from Sydney, then over to Hong Kong, bypassing Perth.

 

A mass of routing has been optimized before the swapover..

But every location / every ISP / Etc has a different route / path... Some may not be optimal at the moment, and need the ISP's to adjust routing to optimal..

We request these changes to routing on behalf of players regularly..

 

So if you are having bad routing .. please get WG staff a copy of the routing you have, so we can work on getting it optimized for you.

To do this, you can drop to a cmd prompt.

And then ping the server with ... tracert wotasia2.login.wargaming.net

Then copy paste the results and send them through..
Either via support, skype, or PM them to me.

 

DO NOT post them publicly into the forums for your privacy..

 

Regards
Tan

 


LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.


Mystblade #17 Posted 10 July 2018 - 02:16 PM

    Sergeant

  • Community Contributor
  • 11876 battles
  • 117
  • [-2AR-] -2AR-
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

View PostNapalmer, on 10 July 2018 - 12:57 PM, said:

Should change the poll question to:

 

"Is my ISP's routing absolute trash?"

 

Results for Yes and No would be identical.

 

Keep spreading the gospel there nappa :hiding:

boofy2002 #18 Posted 10 July 2018 - 02:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 12893 battles
  • 23
  • [HMNZ] HMNZ
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013

View PostFramFramson, on 10 July 2018 - 01:53 PM, said:

WG probably did it to save pander to higher-spending customers and potentially attract new ones.

 

Anyway, before you panic, try reading FFS:

 

 

 

So we send our Internet trace and they optimize it for us?

That just sounds like a pain in the [edited] 


Edited by boofy2002, 10 July 2018 - 02:28 PM.


Vader108 #19 Posted 10 July 2018 - 02:33 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 46020 battles
  • 161
  • Member since:
    05-03-2014

View Postparranik1, on 10 July 2018 - 01:54 PM, said:

.Aussie players used Singo server until OZ server had enough players on then transferred back,

Thats exactly what I do... or is that now did?



FramFramson #20 Posted 10 July 2018 - 02:56 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 39828 battles
  • 3,334
  • [AVAST] AVAST
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

View Postboofy2002, on 10 July 2018 - 01:28 AM, said:

 

So we send our Internet trace and they optimize it for us?

That just sounds like a pain in the [edited] 

 

No, they ask your ISP to optimize it.

 

And if you think running a tracert, copy-pasting the results, and sending a PM are "a pain in the [edited].", I'm not sure why you're even playing a game that requires you to be awake to play?


LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.






Also tagged with SIngapore, Server, Australian, New Zealand

5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users