Jump to content


My Lag is Spiking!


  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

SFV_PandaGirl #61 Posted 16 January 2019 - 05:19 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 21853 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013

ping range: 90ms - 110ms
Server connecting to: HK

Approximate time when lag spikes starts: 0900 UTC +8 
Approximate time when lag spikes stops: 2400 UTC +8

ISP : PLDT 

 

Experienced lag spikes started on Jan, 8 with an average 200-300ms on ping

[IMG]http://i63.tinypic.com/nrn9v.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://i65.tinypic.com/2v119wl.jpg[/IMG]


Edited by SFV_PandaGirl, 16 January 2019 - 07:03 PM.


mediace #62 Posted 19 January 2019 - 03:34 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 42667 battles
  • 478
  • [SCOPE] SCOPE
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012
just one tips; if your connection shared with home or public wifi. and your mobilephone also connected. ping can be rised/spike if apps uploading backup files to cloud etc at certain times mostly at midnight. disable it first to isolate by disable it wifi connection. 

update : today also having game server disconnected. after last week issues. probably it having underlying issue with the server at moment not from the client side  

Edited by mediace, 26 January 2019 - 06:12 AM.


KingANZAC #63 Posted 12 February 2019 - 10:21 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 2631 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    06-19-2013
Whats the go with the Instability on the Australian server at the moment?

PowerShOts23 #64 Posted 12 February 2019 - 12:27 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 27466 battles
  • 1
  • [EYRIE] EYRIE
  • Member since:
    01-21-2015

Im getting 240-250ping in HK server just now and there are sudden lag spikes. Is there a problem with the server? 

I just played yesterday and it was fine. 

 

Server:  HK

Regular ping: 60-70ms

Current ping(bad): 240-250ms

Server: ANZ

Regular ping: 220-240ms

Current ping: 240ms

 

ISP: PLDT fiber



Inn0 #65 Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 32911 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013

"regular" ping range: (186 ms - 210 ms) with multiple spikes. Unable to even drive the tank properly let alone shoot
Server connecting to: (HK)

Approximate time when lag spikes starts: whole day on 12/02/2019

Your ISP if possible: Singtel Fibre

 

userid: Inn0



Underhook #66 Posted 15 February 2019 - 11:29 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 30944 battles
  • 618
  • [TOG1R] TOG1R
  • Member since:
    07-13-2013

On the Aussie server my ping ranges between 20 and 50.  I get massive ping spikes up 800 plus.  Also I get lag most of the time even when my ping is good.

I'm on cable with telstra and I cant change provider (its telstra's cable).  Its a monopoly and they dont care.  So, it could well just be my internet causing the problems.



Underhook

Tank reviews  https://www.youtube.com/user/Reginaldesq


Underhook #67 Posted 15 February 2019 - 09:35 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 30944 battles
  • 618
  • [TOG1R] TOG1R
  • Member since:
    07-13-2013
So, the last couple of days I have been running speed check everytime I get big long ping spikes.  Its checking out fine.  So, its either the server or its packet loss somewhere.


Underhook

Tank reviews  https://www.youtube.com/user/Reginaldesq


wasaabi #68 Posted 15 February 2019 - 09:52 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 22308 battles
  • 6,738
  • [HMB] HMB
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostUnderhook, on 15 February 2019 - 11:35 PM, said:

So, the last couple of days I have been running speed check everytime I get big long ping spikes.  Its checking out fine.  So, its either the server or its packet loss somewhere.

 

Refer to this thread to see where the issue is and what action to take: http://forum.worldoftanks.asia/index.php?/topic/83423-using-pingplotter-to-check-your-latency-and-packet-loss/

The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


TrinityShock #69 Posted 28 February 2019 - 08:49 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Member
  • 28857 battles
  • 337
  • Member since:
    02-14-2014

getting packet loss on the hong kong server for the last 2 hours. did ping plotter and I was getting errors in Hong Kong ip addresses.

ANZ server no problems. 


AC-1 Sentinel needs Buffing NOW

 

Hate the wheelies, remove them.

 

I don't play arty anymore since the nerf, but then again I haven't given WG any more money since then either.


dinki_di #70 Posted 01 March 2019 - 06:21 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 11277 battles
  • 0
  • [BD] BD
  • Member since:
    01-31-2017

Getting packet loss today frequently.Checked with ping plotter for 300 sec. WG will u ever fix ur servers? I am so close to finishing the challenge and I get problem.

 

IP                                                 pl%       Err

92.223.116.169                              4.92        13  

wotasia2.login.wargaming.net            7.20        19



CommanderKrayakin #71 Posted 11 March 2019 - 07:58 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 30248 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-27-2017
Anyone still getting packet loss? its been really bad this week. Cant play on HK server and AU never has anyone on. :(

penusukjiwa #72 Posted 11 March 2019 - 08:24 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 20021 battles
  • 0
  • [GUARD] GUARD
  • Member since:
    01-25-2015
i have a same issue HK server from midnight saturday and tonight...hope WG can fix it...cant play ..ping at moment from 130ms to 209ms..sad coz today is FL week

3HitKO #73 Posted 11 March 2019 - 10:29 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 10186 battles
  • 16
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    12-23-2012

Daily since last Mon/Tue 8pm-3am consistently lag spikes ping at 130-150ms

 

Location: Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Wasted 7 days premium account, are WG asia going to compensate us the lost days? Its totally unplayable.



killedbynoob #74 Posted 14 March 2019 - 10:08 PM

    Official Noob

  • Member
  • 21416 battles
  • 196
  • [JOHOR] JOHOR
  • Member since:
    12-25-2012

"regular" ping range: 180-300ms 
Server connecting to: ANZ

Approximate time when lag spikes starts: all day
Approximate time when lag spikes stops: Hasn't stopped

Your ISP if possible: TM

 

"regular" ping range: 150-200ms 
Server connecting to: HK

Approximate time when lag spikes starts: all day
Approximate time when lag spikes stops: Hasn't stopped

Your ISP if possible: TM


(●_●---------)<

I'm just a fish

What u expect?


darkslayer #75 Posted 16 April 2019 - 01:52 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 14461 battles
  • 0
  • Member since:
    05-16-2012
the game lag whole day on teusday

FreeBallinG #76 Posted 24 April 2019 - 07:31 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 11834 battles
  • 102
  • Member since:
    06-26-2012

"regular" ping range: 110-135ms 
Server connecting to: HK

Approximate time when lag spikes starts: night (9pm Melbourne time)
Approximate time when lag spikes stops: Every night this week ... 

Your ISP if possible: Telstra

 

Getting annoying ... 

 

I am holidays, so played on and off each day this week.  Fine up until 9pm ... 


Edited by FreeBallinG, 24 April 2019 - 07:31 PM.


Aditya657 #77 Posted 26 April 2019 - 12:09 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 14225 battles
  • 30
  • [WOT-U] WOT-U
  • Member since:
    06-30-2013

regular ping range: 100-150ms

Server connecting to: HK

Approximate time when lag spikes starts: 16:30 IST ( UTC+5:30)

Approximate time when lag spike stops: 23:00 IST if not then in the morning.

Your ISP if possible: Airtel

 

Already contacted support twice regarding this issue, at time I don't experience packet loss for days but since yesterday it's getting consistent and my ping jumps up to 300-999ms. Even ruined my tournament today. Seriously, I never experienced such issues on the previous 'SG' server.

 



Saxhorn #78 Posted 09 May 2019 - 08:35 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 14084 battles
  • 2
  • [FMJ] FMJ
  • Member since:
    02-14-2015

There's  got to be a fault between hop6 and 7.

 

 

300ms to get from Sydney to Sydney is not normal.

 

my PingPlotter screenshot disappeared reverting to basic text.

 

 

 


Tracing route to sy4-sl-a21.fe.core.pw [92.223.48.21]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1     1 ms    <1 ms     *     mymodem.modem [192.168.0.1]
  2    19 ms    17 ms    19 ms  gateway.qb04.brisbane.asp.telstra.net [58.162.26.4]
  3    20 ms    19 ms    19 ms  144.130.213.210
  4    21 ms    20 ms    21 ms  bundle-ether7.cha-core4.brisbane.telstra.net [203.50.11.142]
  5    57 ms    53 ms    44 ms  bundle-ether20.ken-core10.sydney.telstra.net [203.50.11.178]
  6    32 ms    34 ms    33 ms  bundle-ether1.ken-edge903.sydney.telstra.net [203.50.11.173]
  7     *      336 ms   349 ms  ntt1874239.lnk.telstra.net [139.130.40.246]
  8   323 ms   335 ms   337 ms  ae-6.r00.sydnau04.au.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.9.180]
  9     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 10   331 ms   336 ms   331 ms  sy4-sl-a21.fe.core.pw [92.223.48.21]

Trace complete

.

I have submitted a ticket.

 

 

 


Edited by Saxhorn, 09 May 2019 - 08:38 PM.


wasaabi #79 Posted 09 May 2019 - 09:41 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 22308 battles
  • 6,738
  • [HMB] HMB
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostSaxhorn, on 09 May 2019 - 10:35 PM, said:

There's  got to be a fault between hop6 and 7.

 

 

300ms to get from Sydney to Sydney is not normal.

 

my PingPlotter screenshot disappeared reverting to basic text.

 

 

 


Tracing route to sy4-sl-a21.fe.core.pw [92.223.48.21]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1     1 ms    <1 ms     *     mymodem.modem [192.168.0.1]
  2    19 ms    17 ms    19 ms  gateway.qb04.brisbane.asp.telstra.net [58.162.26.4]
  3    20 ms    19 ms    19 ms  144.130.213.210
  4    21 ms    20 ms    21 ms  bundle-ether7.cha-core4.brisbane.telstra.net [203.50.11.142]
  5    57 ms    53 ms    44 ms  bundle-ether20.ken-core10.sydney.telstra.net [203.50.11.178]
  6    32 ms    34 ms    33 ms  bundle-ether1.ken-edge903.sydney.telstra.net [203.50.11.173]
  7     *      336 ms   349 ms  ntt1874239.lnk.telstra.net [139.130.40.246]
  8   323 ms   335 ms   337 ms  ae-6.r00.sydnau04.au.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.9.180]
  9     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 10   331 ms   336 ms   331 ms  sy4-sl-a21.fe.core.pw [92.223.48.21]

Trace complete

.

I have submitted a ticket.

 

 

 

 

The numbers are times from your PC to each hop, not times between each hop.

 

FYI ping issues to the ANZ server are being investigated by WG.


The Dude abides.

 
Spoiler

 


Saxhorn #80 Posted 10 May 2019 - 06:45 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 14084 battles
  • 2
  • [FMJ] FMJ
  • Member since:
    02-14-2015

All hops from 5 onwards are to routers in Sydney (apart from the last one which I assume is the login server and not a router).

The "jitter" shouldn't be over 10 ms for any location in Sydney with a decent data centre connection.

 

Yesterday getting packets from hop 6 to hop 7 was introducing a "delay" of almost 300 ms.

Getting from my PC to Hop 6 was about 30 ms  and getting from my PC to hop 7 was over 330ms.

That's an additional 300 ms give or take a few.

So going from Sydney to Sydney doesn't ever "add" 300ms unless something is "broken".

 

Pingplotter didn't show much packet loss either. So the router wasn't dropping packets just taking additional time to route them.

 

Today it is all magically back to under 40 ms and still going through all the same routers.

 

Tracing route to sy4-sl-a21.fe.core.pw [92.223.48.21]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  mymodem.modem [192.168.0.1]
  2    20 ms    21 ms    23 ms  gateway.qb04.brisbane.asp.telstra.net [58.162.26.4]
  3    21 ms    19 ms    19 ms  144.130.213.210
  4    20 ms    20 ms    19 ms  bundle-ether7.cha-core4.brisbane.telstra.net [203.50.11.142]
  5    34 ms    35 ms    36 ms  bundle-ether20.ken-core10.sydney.telstra.net [203.50.11.178]
  6    34 ms    33 ms    33 ms  bundle-ether1.ken-edge903.sydney.telstra.net [203.50.11.173]
  7    38 ms    33 ms    33 ms  ntt1874239.lnk.telstra.net [139.130.40.246]
  8    34 ms    33 ms    34 ms  ae-6.r00.sydnau04.au.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.9.180]
  9     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 10    39 ms    32 ms    34 ms  sy4-sl-a21.fe.core.pw [92.223.48.21]
Trace complete.

 

So ask your CDN (Core) what they did to fix it.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users