Jump to content


The auto login problem


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

legionary2099 #1 Posted 01 August 2018 - 09:30 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 41994 battles
  • 35
  • Member since:
    06-10-2014

The WG center login process simplification is simply driving me nuts.

It does ease of access for some but heres the thing :

Many a times it automatically direct you to Australia server which usually isnt as crowded. Fine for the people there , but for an Asian guy it is driving me nuts.

I always have to manually relogin into HONGKONG server proper. What gives ?

And god if i forget to do it like to day i have to play with one match with insane ping.

Cant there be a simple button to choose which server you want on a launcher.

:facepalm:

Plain bad design



Sir_Direkin #2 Posted 01 August 2018 - 09:39 PM

    Purveyor of Salt

  • Member
  • 12127 battles
  • 1,473
  • [VERTX] VERTX
  • Member since:
    12-16-2016
I have a mod for that (because I'm lazy). It remembers the last server I logged in to. But even without it it's not that hard to check which server the client has selected.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCumyqpRUeOPCy1RcKXl96VA

2nd MoE: A15 Crusader, AMX 12t, KV-85, M6 Heavy, M10 Wolverine, M24 Chaffee, SU-85, T-34, T-50, T1 Heavy, VK 16.02 Leopard


luftkopf #3 Posted 02 August 2018 - 10:27 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 12046 battles
  • 60
  • [BROKE] BROKE
  • Member since:
    01-28-2017
I wish I had your problem! I live in Australia, and it auto-logs me in to the HK server every single time!

mttspiii #4 Posted 02 August 2018 - 10:34 AM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 35489 battles
  • 17,419
  • Member since:
    04-15-2012
Like Sir_Direkin, I installed a save-password mod specifically to save the server I play in (saving the login details is just a nifty bonus)

I'm fierce and I'm feeling mighty,

I'm a golden girl, I'm an Aphrodite

 

 


The_average_tanker #5 Posted 02 August 2018 - 12:20 PM

    Wallet warrior extraordinaire!

  • Member
  • 13048 battles
  • 427
  • [MCOAJ] MCOAJ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2016

Same happens to me too. Why cant WG make it so that the connection is made to the server which has the lower ping/ better connection. i get ANZ has a lower population and hence the auto login forces us there. But why should i be punished for that?


 

 

 

 


Holeinthehead #6 Posted 03 August 2018 - 07:38 PM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 61516 battles
  • 1,157
  • [PANZA] PANZA
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

View Postlegionary2099, on 01 August 2018 - 01:30 PM, said:

The WG center login process simplification is simply driving me nuts.

It does ease of access for some but heres the thing :

Many a times it automatically direct you to Australia server which usually isnt as crowded. Fine for the people there , but for an Asian guy it is driving me nuts.

I always have to manually relogin into HONGKONG server proper. What gives ?

And god if i forget to do it like to day i have to play with one match with insane ping.

Cant there be a simple button to choose which server you want on a launcher.

:facepalm:

Plain bad design

 

Dear Sir , I fully understand your problem . I experience a similar problem when driving . The infinitesimal , minute effort required to use the indicator is just to much !!!! . I concur that having to click my mouse button not once but twice on login is just too excessive !!

 

Plz fix this WG least my finger falls off from all this clicking .


Edited by Holeinthehead, 03 August 2018 - 07:41 PM.

Sig number 6 gone . In Armageddon - Day 1.  Note the date .

You're a weird mob . I'd like to go quietly into the night . I understand Mods are here to stay . I understand Mission / SH / CW rigging is here to stay .

I'll not bother the forums with these things . Let me go in peace . Not sure though why I cannot try and get cheap gold if it's ok for others to do .





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users