Jump to content


Unable to open Missions tab


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

Holeinthehead #1 Posted 20 October 2018 - 03:14 PM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 58883 battles
  • 1,110
  • [PANZA] PANZA
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
Per title . Have no problems with the other tabs ,Store / Depot etc . Can navigate through them just fine . Just getting the spinning wheel with Loading content when i try to look at current missions .

Sig number 6 gone . In Armageddon - Day 1.  Note the date .

You're a weird mob . I'd like to go quietly into the night . I understand Mods are here to stay . I understand Mission / SH / CW rigging is here to stay .

I'll not bother the forums with these things . Let me go in peace . Not sure though why I cannot try and get cheap gold if it's ok for others to do .


wasaabi #2 Posted 20 October 2018 - 03:46 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 23126 battles
  • 6,955
  • [FIDDY] FIDDY
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
It's working for me, are you running any mods?  If so, try starting the game in safe mode.

 

 

 

 

 

 WoT ANZ Community Contributor http://www.youtube.com/c/BadTanking


Holeinthehead #3 Posted 20 October 2018 - 04:00 PM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 58883 battles
  • 1,110
  • [PANZA] PANZA
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

No mods mate . Haven't done for years . Integ check done also . Got me beat .

 

Will give safe mode a run now to narrow things down .

 

Update . No change in safe mode . Might have a tinker in the files . Last resort will be re install .

 

Reading through the logs it looks like it's had a dummy spit at the 2.00 am change over .

ERROR: [EXCEPTION] (scripts/common/async.py, 264)


Edited by Holeinthehead, 20 October 2018 - 05:11 PM.

Sig number 6 gone . In Armageddon - Day 1.  Note the date .

You're a weird mob . I'd like to go quietly into the night . I understand Mods are here to stay . I understand Mission / SH / CW rigging is here to stay .

I'll not bother the forums with these things . Let me go in peace . Not sure though why I cannot try and get cheap gold if it's ok for others to do .


wasaabi #4 Posted 20 October 2018 - 08:09 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 23126 battles
  • 6,955
  • [FIDDY] FIDDY
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

Hi it appears to be fixed if you clear your WoT cache.  

 

Open an Explorer window, type %APPDATA% in the path and hit Enter.   Find the Wargaming.net folder and open the WorldOfTanks folder under that and delete the files you find there.

 

If you don't want to lose your game Settings then don't delete the preferences.xml file.


 

 

 

 

 

 WoT ANZ Community Contributor http://www.youtube.com/c/BadTanking


Holeinthehead #5 Posted 20 October 2018 - 09:45 PM

    Captain

  • Beta-Tester
  • 58883 battles
  • 1,110
  • [PANZA] PANZA
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

View Postwasaabi, on 20 October 2018 - 12:09 PM, said:

Hi it appears to be fixed if you clear your WoT cache.  

 

Open an Explorer window, type %APPDATA% in the path and hit Enter.   Find the Wargaming.net folder and open the WorldOfTanks folder under that and delete the files you find there.

 

If you don't want to lose your game Settings then don't delete the preferences.xml file.

 

Worked a treat . Thank you for that . Greatly appreciated .

Sig number 6 gone . In Armageddon - Day 1.  Note the date .

You're a weird mob . I'd like to go quietly into the night . I understand Mods are here to stay . I understand Mission / SH / CW rigging is here to stay .

I'll not bother the forums with these things . Let me go in peace . Not sure though why I cannot try and get cheap gold if it's ok for others to do .


LetsCamp_1 #6 Posted 26 October 2018 - 10:14 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 41023 battles
  • 82
  • [SVTN] SVTN
  • Member since:
    04-01-2017
i am marking this thread by commenting.
1 clean hit to an enemy tank is enough to make my day in battle.

Dumb0_Duck #7 Posted 27 October 2018 - 07:49 AM

    Got any grapes?

  • Member
  • 38306 battles
  • 149
  • [DUCKY] DUCKY
  • Member since:
    02-23-2016

View Postwasaabi, on 21 October 2018 - 12:09 AM, said:

Hi it appears to be fixed if you clear your WoT cache.  

 

Open an Explorer window, type %APPDATA% in the path and hit Enter.   Find the Wargaming.net folder and open the WorldOfTanks folder under that and delete the files you find there.

 

If you don't want to lose your game Settings then don't delete the preferences.xml file.

 

I can't seem to find any of those files. Are they inside the WoT folder where the 'Mods' and 'Res_mods' folders are located?


Ezz #8 Posted 27 October 2018 - 08:38 AM

    How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

  • Beta-Tester
  • 73775 battles
  • 36,882
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostDumb0_Duck, on 27 October 2018 - 09:49 AM, said:

 

I can't seem to find any of those files. Are they inside the WoT folder where the 'Mods' and 'Res_mods' folders are located?

Appdata usually live in a Windows profile. But I've not looked so someone may know exactly where. 


Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


wasaabi #9 Posted 29 October 2018 - 02:18 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 23126 battles
  • 6,955
  • [FIDDY] FIDDY
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostDumb0_Duck, on 27 October 2018 - 09:49 AM, said:

 

I can't seem to find any of those files. Are they inside the WoT folder where the 'Mods' and 'Res_mods' folders are located?

 

%APPDATA% is a Windows construct for config and data files which is separate from where the application is installed.  Are you using Windows?  If so follow the instructions in my post above.

 

 

 

 

 

 WoT ANZ Community Contributor http://www.youtube.com/c/BadTanking


DermZ #10 Posted 29 October 2018 - 05:16 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 40112 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012
I am having this same issue, I have found and cleared the wot cache but the problem is still there. Still can not open the missions tab, all i get is the loading cog and nothing happens.

wasaabi #11 Posted 30 October 2018 - 04:42 AM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 23126 battles
  • 6,955
  • [FIDDY] FIDDY
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostDermZ, on 29 October 2018 - 07:16 PM, said:

I am having this same issue, I have found and cleared the wot cache but the problem is still there. Still can not open the missions tab, all i get is the loading cog and nothing happens.

 

Are you still running mods?  If so start the game in safe mode and try again.

 

 

 

 

 

 WoT ANZ Community Contributor http://www.youtube.com/c/BadTanking


Plazma349 #12 Posted 03 November 2018 - 06:53 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 9393 battles
  • 5
  • [-7AR-] -7AR-
  • Member since:
    12-12-2014

View Postwasaabi, on 29 October 2018 - 02:18 PM, said:

 

%APPDATA% is a Windows construct for config and data files which is separate from where the application is installed.  Are you using Windows?  If so follow the instructions in my post above.

 

What are the procedures for a mac? 

wasaabi #13 Posted 03 November 2018 - 07:46 PM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 23126 battles
  • 6,955
  • [FIDDY] FIDDY
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostPlazma349, on 03 November 2018 - 08:53 PM, said:

 

What are the procedures for a mac? 

 

As I don't use a Mac for this game I can't give you exact information, but in the following link https://www.codeweavers.com/compatibility/crossover/tips/world-of-tanks/how-to-wipe-and-reset-world-of-tanks-mac it suggests the cache can be found doing the following:

 

Go to Finder > (while holding down the 'Options' key click) Library > Application Support

 

Go back up a level, into the Preferences folder, and delete com.codeweavers.worldoftanks.plist

Then go back up a level, into Saved Application State, and delete com.codeweavers.worldoftanks.savedState

Then go back up a level, into Caches and delete com.codeweavers.worldoftanks folder

Again, bear in mind I can't test this, and if the game doesn't work after that use the instructions on that page to remove the game and reinstall it. 


 

 

 

 

 

 WoT ANZ Community Contributor http://www.youtube.com/c/BadTanking


southerner #14 Posted 01 December 2018 - 08:36 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 23938 battles
  • 1,636
  • [2MEKE] 2MEKE
  • Member since:
    09-01-2013

View Postwasaabi, on 21 October 2018 - 12:09 AM, said:

Hi it appears to be fixed if you clear your WoT cache.  

 

Open an Explorer window, type %APPDATA% in the path and hit Enter.   Find the Wargaming.net folder and open the WorldOfTanks folder under that and delete the files you find there.

 

If you don't want to lose your game Settings then don't delete the preferences.xml file.

 

Okay Wasabi, i run plain vanilla game but cannot open tab, so whats the go with that ? OH wait it says advent starts in roughly 6 hours....

 


indignatio regis nuntii mortis et vir sapiens placabit ea 

Centurion_MK64 #15 Posted 05 January 2020 - 10:19 AM

    Wait I have'nt seen this mod before?

  • Senior Moderator
  • 32214 battles
  • 3,694
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

Issue resolved.

 

Thread closed

 

>AHB_Centurion


 
I am here to help, please don't hesitate to PM Me
For help and gameplay advice please try the WG Wiki or contact Support
 
I have sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users