Jump to content


1.3 Feedback Thread


  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

Blastradius1 #21 Posted 13 December 2018 - 08:16 AM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 10047 battles
  • 3
  • [HORDE] HORDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012

View Postmttspiii, on 12 December 2018 - 11:01 AM, said:

 

Best. Buff. Yet.

 

Yup, now you can hide in buildings as well as behind them. New title for WoT: Grown men hiding behind stuff.

Mudguts4710 #22 Posted 13 December 2018 - 10:14 AM

    Face like a Robber's Dog

  • Beta-Tester
  • 41136 battles
  • 462
  • [LEFT] LEFT
  • Member since:
    07-16-2012

View PostEzz, on 12 December 2018 - 10:47 PM, said:

 

As mentioned the salt would be glorious, but imagine someone rolling with a 'i bought 500 boxes that contained lots of stuff and received lots of stuff, but really because i was gambling on a stated small chance at getting a specific tank whose characteristics were subsequently changed to be more balanced.'

 

Imagine the extra saltiness for the guy who fires up with  'i bought 500 boxes that contained lots of stuff and received lots of stuff, but really because i was gambling on a stated small chance at getting a specific tank ... and I only got a Defender'.....

Cynic - someone who sees the world as it actually is, not as everyone wishes it was...


Shoot it with Sabot until it stops, then shoot it with HEAT until it changes shape. ('Israeli method' of ensuring a tank kill)


samibsal #23 Posted 13 December 2018 - 10:28 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 8286 battles
  • 36
  • [PAKIS] PAKIS
  • Member since:
    07-06-2017
what happened to prem consumables.they dont disappear when i sell them but i need to reopen depot to see them go.

JOC469 #24 Posted 13 December 2018 - 01:19 PM

    Carried by [KELLY]

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 69265 battles
  • 5,580
  • [DADDY] DADDY
  • Member since:
    06-03-2012
And we already have a micropatch to 1.3.0.1 within 24 hours of release.

 

View PostSir_British, on 11 February 2016 - 11:24 PM, said:

joc469, the great purporter of  'name-changer' and 'clan-leaver' all hail the JOC469!


_Sammich_ #25 Posted 13 December 2018 - 01:59 PM

    Goes beach on Overlord

  • Member
  • 32287 battles
  • 2,503
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    06-09-2013

View PostJOC469, on 13 December 2018 - 05:19 AM, said:

And we already have a micropatch to 1.3.0.1 within 24 hours of release.

WG onto things, and Striving to Listen To The Playerbase!

 


Trust no one, unless you have eaten much salt with them - Cicero

Blastradius1 #26 Posted 13 December 2018 - 05:09 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 10047 battles
  • 3
  • [HORDE] HORDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012
Conan, can you please advise as to whether the aforementioned problem with perspective arty aim is a bug, or intentional? I have no issue with it if it's intentional, you just need to make it so tanks can't go into buildings, either. You know, realism and stuff...

Conan #27 Posted 13 December 2018 - 06:51 PM

    Member and President of the Buff Arty Society

  • Administrator
  • 9772 battles
  • 2,382
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    03-07-2012

View PostBlastradius1, on 13 December 2018 - 05:09 PM, said:

Conan, can you please advise as to whether the aforementioned problem with perspective arty aim is a bug, or intentional? I have no issue with it if it's intentional, you just need to make it so tanks can't go into buildings, either. You know, realism and stuff...

 

I am still trying to replicate what you described. I played GW Panth earlier and it felt "normal." I will continue to investigate.

Can you kindly pass me your replay so I can see how you saw it? Thanks


You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain. Guess which one I am. 


Please read the WOT Game and Forum rules: Game Rules - Forum Rules - EULA - TOS
For help and assistance try out our Wiki or contact Support
Dont for
get to also visit us on Facebook and Twitter !


Vader108 #28 Posted 13 December 2018 - 07:33 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 47479 battles
  • 174
  • Member since:
    05-03-2014

View PostConan, on 13 December 2018 - 08:51 PM, said:

 

I am still trying to replicate what you described. I played GW Panth earlier and it felt "normal." I will continue to investigate.

Can you kindly pass me your replay so I can see how you saw it? Thanks

 

It seems intermittent.
Best way to force it is move around the map in arty view then zoom in.

If you are aiming in overhead, then zoom then switch to arty view it does not happen (till you move the aim point a bit).

Sir_Direkin #29 Posted 14 December 2018 - 02:38 AM

    Purveyor of Salt

  • Member
  • 11315 battles
  • 1,265
  • [VERTX] VERTX
  • Member since:
    12-16-2016

View PostConan, on 13 December 2018 - 06:51 PM, said:

 

I am still trying to replicate what you described. I played GW Panth earlier and it felt "normal." I will continue to investigate.

Can you kindly pass me your replay so I can see how you saw it? Thanks

 

I was able to replicate it in 1.3.0.0; haven't noticed it in 1.3.0.1 yet though, but then I haven't had the proper terrain to test it yet.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCumyqpRUeOPCy1RcKXl96VA

2nd MoE: A15 Crusader, AMX 12t, KV-85, M6 Heavy, M10 Wolverine, M24 Chaffee, T-34, T-50, T1 Heavy, VK 16.02 Leopard


alone12 #30 Posted 14 December 2018 - 10:59 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 133209 battles
  • 248
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostK4BeeTee, on 12 December 2018 - 12:20 PM, said:

I think the ability to monitor personal missions for both campaigns are a good change.

 

 

How do you see both of the missions on the battle screen? On my battle screen, I can only see the first campaign.

Ezz #31 Posted 14 December 2018 - 11:14 AM

    How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

  • Beta-Tester
  • 65657 battles
  • 35,488
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View Postalone12, on 14 December 2018 - 12:59 PM, said:

 

How do you see both of the missions on the battle screen? On my battle screen, I can only see the first campaign.

 

Have you started a mission from the second campaign relevant to that tank?

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

Currently moderating your English speaking community : AALGMadibaCenturion_NZ, Elite911, Moonbase Patrol Copter 7

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


alone12 #32 Posted 14 December 2018 - 11:15 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 133209 battles
  • 248
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostEzz, on 14 December 2018 - 11:14 AM, said:

 

Have you started a mission from the second campaign relevant to that tank?

 

​yes.

 



Ezz #33 Posted 14 December 2018 - 11:21 AM

    How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

  • Beta-Tester
  • 65657 battles
  • 35,488
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View Postalone12, on 14 December 2018 - 01:15 PM, said:

 

​yes.

 

 

Ok. Odd, generally if they show as being active in your garage, they have been showing for me in battle. Mind you that's on a 3 battle sample since 1.3 dropped due to an accidental download of CBF thanks to the is3a.

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

Currently moderating your English speaking community : AALGMadibaCenturion_NZ, Elite911, Moonbase Patrol Copter 7

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


Puggsley #34 Posted 14 December 2018 - 11:37 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 64058 battles
  • 1,405
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-
  • Member since:
    04-03-2014

There is a button on the ingame mission page which you need to switch to the relevant campaign. It is on the first campaign by default.

 

This caused me some consternation the first time i used it wondering what the hell had happened to the missions. 


Edited by Puggsley, 14 December 2018 - 11:38 AM.


alone12 #35 Posted 14 December 2018 - 11:39 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 133209 battles
  • 248
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

This is what I see.

 

 

Currently, active missions are HT7 for obj 260 and Bloc mission 2 for Chimera. What I see is just for the first campaign.



alone12 #36 Posted 14 December 2018 - 11:48 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta-Tester
  • 133209 battles
  • 248
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostPuggsley, on 14 December 2018 - 11:37 AM, said:

There is a button on the ingame mission page which you need to switch to the relevant campaign. It is on the first campaign by default.

 

This caused me some consternation the first time i used it wondering what the hell had happened to the missions. 

 

I see. Need to select mission using the mouse. I was of the impression that you can see the progress of both the mission on screen.

Kluzna #37 Posted 14 December 2018 - 12:09 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 48220 battles
  • 38
  • [DADDY] DADDY
  • Member since:
    05-18-2013
Just had a game on highway in an SU 122 44 and the only game sound audible was the engine noise only when in sniper mode. The rest of the time nothing.

Ezz #38 Posted 14 December 2018 - 12:15 PM

    How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

  • Beta-Tester
  • 65657 battles
  • 35,488
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostKluzna, on 14 December 2018 - 02:09 PM, said:

Just had a game on highway in an SU 122 44 and the only game sound audible was the engine noise only when in sniper mode. The rest of the time nothing.

 

Heard of one fellow who updated their nvidia driver and that fixed it. Ymmv of course but worth a try.

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

Currently moderating your English speaking community : AALGMadibaCenturion_NZ, Elite911, Moonbase Patrol Copter 7

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


Blastradius1 #39 Posted 14 December 2018 - 02:07 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 10047 battles
  • 3
  • [HORDE] HORDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012

View PostConan, on 13 December 2018 - 10:51 AM, said:

 

I am still trying to replicate what you described. I played GW Panth earlier and it felt "normal." I will continue to investigate.

Can you kindly pass me your replay so I can see how you saw it? Thanks

 

I'm jumping into game now, first building map I get it on, I'll linky the replay, thanks mate.

Blastradius1 #40 Posted 14 December 2018 - 03:47 PM

    Private

  • Beta-Tester
  • 10047 battles
  • 3
  • [HORDE] HORDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012

View PostConan, on 13 December 2018 - 10:51 AM, said:

 

I am still trying to replicate what you described. I played GW Panth earlier and it felt "normal." I will continue to investigate.

Can you kindly pass me your replay so I can see how you saw it? Thanks

 

First part of the replay, I try in a few spots to get aim into doorways, etc. Hope this helps

http://wotreplays.eu/site/4669373#pilsen-blastradius1-amx_13_f3_am

 






3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users