Need Noob Tips

• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

Horse_the_mountain_goat #21 Posted 08 January 2019 - 03:07 AM

Sergeant

• Beta-Tester
  • 48824 battles
  • [YETI] YETI

By tier 10 you will be wanting more end game content in the form of advances/ clan wars/ campiagns

100% focus on Soviet Line. IS7 will always be relevant in the game and currently one of the best tanks in pubs and clan wars. The whole line leading up to it is very player friendly. Also would recommend doing the medium line at the same time for the soviets as you can pick up 3x tier 10 meds pretty cheaply xp wise.

The italian tanks post tier7 are very very good pub stompers. Not recommended for clan wars. 

UK heavy line is also good as it teaches you to make use of hull downs and ridgelines effectively 

Feel free to message me ingame for plats, even low tier as I wish someone had shown me a few things when I started playing.

Puggsley #22 Posted 09 January 2019 - 10:07 AM

Captain

• 67645 battles
  • [-1AR-] -1AR-

Heaps of others have made recommendations, they are all valid. I'll post some context to help you on your journey. And well done for getting to the forums so early in the WoT career, this will help you more than any tank will!

You have to understand that there is no line in the entire game which is noob friendly. No tank will cover shortfalls in understanding you have as a tank commander. This is why you see top tier tanks getting hardly any damage and losing over and over. Each improvement in any tank as you uptier will face enemy tanks with similar improvements.

You need to understand vision/camo mechanics, armour and penetration mechanics. Yes there are some tank lines which are easier, but that is it.

A bad tank commander in the best tank will pretty much always be beaten by a good commander in a "bad" tank.