Jump to content


Game Center Error


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

RoninMitsuhide #1 Posted 19 January 2019 - 10:36 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 17092 battles
  • 885
  • [DONUT] DONUT
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

i have this kind of problem...

Yesterday i copied my friend's World of Tanks folder (it was up to date) to my new laptop (i dont want to download from the scratch)

 

but it said i have to download game center and import World of Tank, when i installed the game center and try to import the game, it said on the update coloumn : unknown, and i have to download for 12 GB which is so damn long for me to download it again. (my average download speed is around 125kb/s)

 

can someone help me with this error??

 

attachment

 

Attachment 2 :


Edited by RoninMitsuhide, 19 January 2019 - 10:54 AM.


teysanook #2 Posted 19 January 2019 - 11:47 AM

    Major

  • Senior Moderator
  • 31599 battles
  • 2,939
  • [T1RKX] T1RKX
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012

View PostRoninMitsuhide, on 19 January 2019 - 09:36 AM, said:

i have this kind of problem...

Yesterday i copied my friend's World of Tanks folder (it was up to date) to my new laptop (i dont want to download from the scratch)

 

but it said i have to download game center and import World of Tank, when i installed the game center and try to import the game, it said on the update coloumn : unknown, and i have to download for 12 GB which is so damn long for me to download it again. (my average download speed is around 125kb/s)

 

can someone help me with this error??

 

attachment

 

Attachment 2 :

 

You may try do a backup of client files, which you copied from your friend's device, and then you may try letting the game center do a job and see if it really burn your bandwitdh or not.

 

If it really redownload the whole thing, you may consider do a copy of Wargaming.net Game Center folder from your friend's device as well.


 

ในกรณีที่คุณมีปัญหาเกี่ยวกับการใช้งานตัวเกม ขอให้เข้าไปที่ หากเปิดใช้งานเกมไม่ได้ ตัวเกมมีปัญหาปิดตัวลงหรือปัญหาอื่น ๆ มาอ่านกระทู้นี้ก่อน

 

หากเป็นปัญหาเกี่ยวกับการเชื่อมต่อ ขอให้เข้าไปที่ ประสบปัญหาการเชื่อมต่ออยู่หรือ มาอ่านกระทู้นี้ก่อน

 

ขอเชิญทุกท่านเข้าร่วม Discord ทางการของ World of Tanks Asia ดูรายละเอียดได้ที่ ขอเชิญทุกท่านพบกับช่องสนทนาทางการของ World of Tanks Asia ผ่านโปรแกรม Discord!

 

หากต้องการติดต่อทีมงานผู้ดูแลกฎเกม แจ้งผู้กระทำผิดกฎ ปรึกษาปัญหาทางเทคนิค หรือปัญหาเกี่ยวกับเกม สามารถทำได้ผ่านระบบคำร้อง ดูคำแนะนำได้ที่ วิธีการส่งคำร้องเพื่อแจ้งปัญหาหรือติดต่อทีมงานและผู้ดูแลเกม


RoninMitsuhide #3 Posted 19 January 2019 - 07:14 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 17092 battles
  • 885
  • [DONUT] DONUT
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

View Postteysanook, on 19 January 2019 - 10:47 AM, said:

 

You may try do a backup of client files, which you copied from your friend's device, and then you may try letting the game center do a job and see if it really burn your bandwitdh or not.

 

If it really redownload the whole thing, you may consider do a copy of Wargaming.net Game Center folder from your friend's device as well.

 

cant i have the old wot installer? because i prefer the old wot launcher.exe

 

thank you



mrdoobie #4 Posted 19 January 2019 - 07:24 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 6085 battles
  • 2
  • [GUARD] GUARD
  • Member since:
    06-09-2017
Do you need the game center (or even the launcher) at all? I thought you could just copy the entire folder and then run the exe to start the game.

teysanook #5 Posted 19 January 2019 - 07:50 PM

    Major

  • Senior Moderator
  • 31599 battles
  • 2,939
  • [T1RKX] T1RKX
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012

View PostRoninMitsuhide, on 19 January 2019 - 06:14 PM, said:

 

cant i have the old wot installer? because i prefer the old wot launcher.exe

 

thank you

 

Then I suggest you should lodge a ticket to support here.

 

ในกรณีที่คุณมีปัญหาเกี่ยวกับการใช้งานตัวเกม ขอให้เข้าไปที่ หากเปิดใช้งานเกมไม่ได้ ตัวเกมมีปัญหาปิดตัวลงหรือปัญหาอื่น ๆ มาอ่านกระทู้นี้ก่อน

 

หากเป็นปัญหาเกี่ยวกับการเชื่อมต่อ ขอให้เข้าไปที่ ประสบปัญหาการเชื่อมต่ออยู่หรือ มาอ่านกระทู้นี้ก่อน

 

ขอเชิญทุกท่านเข้าร่วม Discord ทางการของ World of Tanks Asia ดูรายละเอียดได้ที่ ขอเชิญทุกท่านพบกับช่องสนทนาทางการของ World of Tanks Asia ผ่านโปรแกรม Discord!

 

หากต้องการติดต่อทีมงานผู้ดูแลกฎเกม แจ้งผู้กระทำผิดกฎ ปรึกษาปัญหาทางเทคนิค หรือปัญหาเกี่ยวกับเกม สามารถทำได้ผ่านระบบคำร้อง ดูคำแนะนำได้ที่ วิธีการส่งคำร้องเพื่อแจ้งปัญหาหรือติดต่อทีมงานและผู้ดูแลเกม


RoninMitsuhide #6 Posted 25 January 2019 - 01:41 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 17092 battles
  • 885
  • [DONUT] DONUT
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

View Postmrdoobie, on 19 January 2019 - 06:24 PM, said:

Do you need the game center (or even the launcher) at all? I thought you could just copy the entire folder and then run the exe to start the game.

 

nope, i did run the exe file, but then they said i need to update? it was a full patched folder that i copied from my friend (i played wot in my friend's pc at the mean time) hmmmmm weird.

neokai #7 Posted 26 January 2019 - 07:02 PM

    hunts pixels from red line

  • Senior Moderator
  • 40097 battles
  • 8,344
  • [DADDY] DADDY
  • Member since:
    06-07-2013

Moved to more appropriate sub-forum.

 

~neokai


Spoiler




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users