Can I get a PM please? (actually I need 7)

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

HellsB3lls #1 Posted 13 April 2019 - 10:45 PM

Private

• 3 battles

Noob here and I'm trying to communicate with some other players via PM. When I attempt to compose, I get the error message that I have to have 10 PMs in my Inbox, before I can Send/Reply. I've got 3 and need 7 more so please send me a PM to get me over the hump.

And, if you don't mind, make a reply thread saying "sent" when you PM, so that I don't get a gazillion PMs. (That may be a slight exaggeration but I'm sure there are over two-gazillion members on the Forum and I can see how friendly most of you are :))

HellsB3lls #2 Posted 14 April 2019 - 03:12 PM

Private

• 3 battles

I need 4 more DMs so that I can make Send/Reply DMs.

Come on guys, do me a solid and send me a DM. This is not a trick:confused:

HellsB3lls #3 Posted 15 April 2019 - 01:14 AM

Private

• 3 battles

First of all, thanks to those who have sent me a DM. I'm up to 8 now so I could use two more to get me over the hump and be able to Send/Reply messages. (hint, hint)

Second, I just realized today (duh!) that I'm on the Asia Forum server, here. I thought something was fishy when I notice that my profile was showing "0 battles". Somehow, when I originally searched for, and bookmarked, the WoT forum, I landed here. I've been following that link ever since.

All of my play has been on the NA server and here's a link to my (somewhat abysmal) stats:

https://wotlabs.net/na/player/HellsB3lls

In my defense, I'll say that, in this age of communication, you'd think that the "official" WoT Forum could be centralized on a single server-farm, with the option to choose which server you'd like to post a thread. On the other forum, http://forum.worldoftanks.com/, there is an International category, but the Asia forum is not even listed there. I suppose there are also totally separate "official" forums for EU and RU. Just seems weird to me.