Jump to content


What to do with Extra Radio Operators?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

kickim #1 Posted 23 May 2019 - 11:27 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 52188 battles
  • 697
  • [CALM] CALM
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013

Hi Guys;

 

Is there any tips on this? I have like 8 extra radio operators now...


 

I started with the German line, their crew layout pretty standard throughout except the extra loader on the higher tier TDs and SPGs, so I didn't have to bother much about crews. I do have a few extra med crews tho after I sold the lower tier meds for credits and garage slots. Same with Chinese HT/MT/LT lines.


 

But ever since I started Rus and USA lines, I seem to have many ROs left over once I get above tier 8. There are many tanks with Commander (RO) or Loader (RO) combinations at the higher tiers.


 

French and Swe lines even more complicated with 3man crews, Com (gun), Driver (gun) qualifications...etc.


 

Brits even have extra gunners on some tanks.


 

Some of my ROs have SA trained and would need to be re-skilled if I re-qualify them as Loaders...

I would advise new guys to train common skills on RO to avoid re-skilling.


 

I should be planning ahead to convert RO to Loader (RO)? Any expert tips?


 

Re-qualification is expensive, even at current discount still costs 350 gold.



spacewolf #2 Posted 23 May 2019 - 11:58 AM

    I still think it's morally wrong so in fact I'm right.

  • Beta-Tester
  • 73023 battles
  • 2,887
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012
In the old days you'd just leave em laying around (or kickim (See what I did there?)). I think nowadays you can retrain them into any role. 

Proudly sponsored by WG

 

 


Profanisaurus #3 Posted 23 May 2019 - 01:06 PM

    le sigh

  • Member
  • 2017 battles
  • 4,435
  • [PBFG] PBFG
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
350 gold. Meh. I'm down to two spare Russian med ones and that's only because of the 28 F30 needing two. The others will have found new roles in other tanks.
Thanks Conan - (Insert Eggplant here)

kickim #4 Posted 23 May 2019 - 03:05 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Member
  • 52188 battles
  • 697
  • [CALM] CALM
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013

I keep em if I have other tank types to grind, but US line I'm more or less done except the higher tier ones. Still have a few ROs left over. I'll prolly boot those less than 1 skill, but those 2 skill ones from tier 8 vehicles kinda wasted.

 

 

Tier 8 mostly prem tanks spam these days, tech tree tanks are mostly worthless.

lol, maybe I should buy back T67 for seal clubbing.



mttspiii #5 Posted 23 May 2019 - 06:59 PM

    Major

  • Beta-Tester
  • 31606 battles
  • 17,024
  • [CALM] CALM
  • Member since:
    04-15-2012

Keep them just in case you have a midtier premium that requires a Radioman. The M10 FROG is one of them.

 

If not, barracks them. WG's giving away so many barracks and garage slots that it's never a problem having an extra bunk or tank to keep them in


I'm fierce and I'm feeling mighty,

I'm a golden girl, I'm an Aphrodite

 

 


FramFramson #6 Posted 24 May 2019 - 01:00 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 43461 battles
  • 3,546
  • [AVAST] AVAST
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

Pay to retrain. Seems like the easy answer.

 

It's what I do with any overskilled RO's I end up with, so I actually have none lying about like shiftless bums.


LT-playing masochist. It's too much fun to be a mosquito.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users