Clan Wars - Feedback

• Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

Cheekything #1 Posted 15 July 2019 - 10:25 PM

Private

• 5316 battles
  • [REIGN] REIGN

I'm a bit new to Clan Wars, so I don't want to annoy those long time players who believe if it's not broken, don't fix it. However, I do believe there was a lot wrong with this clan wars structure.

The first and most simple was that both Asia and the US servers both have the same issues of the top clans completely dominating, and the rest were miles behind.

Don't get me wrong, all the power to those clans they fielded more and they did better than most. However, the results are obviously going to be of concern to Wargaming. As, what tends to happen is the lower clans don't join in the future, and as with what happened this time a lot of players migrated to other clans to compete. This is only continue unless there are changes, and as with Ranked and Team modes likely we will just see the chance disappear.

The second issue is tanks. All the games were mostly fielding the same tanks over and over. 

I saw a lot of memes and complains on Discord and Reddit about all the reward tanks, but lets be fair while they are good, I don't think that is the real problem. I think that the mode needs to have single tank limits, or point values assigned to frequently used tanks. The more a tank is used the more points it costs to field. This will encourage more interesting game play and tactics.

The third is is time value.