Crew Skill - Am I missing something?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

AlfHeim21 #1 Posted 15 September 2019 - 07:25 AM

Private

• 472 battles

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to WoT and enjoying it.  I've been doing a lot of reading and YouTube watching, but one thing eludes me.  I see that Sixth Sense is a highly regarding skill to have.  I'm finding that it takes an insufferably long time to get!  Am I missing something about training my crews?  Or do I just keep grinding out games in the hope that I get it at some point?

How I'm approaching the game:

- When I get a new tank, I get a crew with 75% skill

- I'm grinding the US medium and TD lines, along with Russian light

- I'm staying in the lower tiers to learn, rather than rush

- I have Tier 1-3 of my lines, and T4 TD

- My best crew member is at 100% skill, with ~55% sixth sense (I have few crew members on 100%, so havent started skill training)

- I try to get the x2/x4 XP on all of my tanks each time I log in

I've read through the newcomer guides on this forum, as well as researched more generally.  If someone can point me in the right direction, that'd be great!

Thanks!

Ezz #2 Posted 15 September 2019 - 08:20 AM

How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

• Beta-Tester
  • 69271 battles
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC

Yeah skills take ages to grind. Tho the crew special at the moment really speeds things up.

If you're willing to spend gold then shifting crew into a new tank will allow you to focus the grinding effort into one crew rather than having a fresh crew each time.

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

Currently moderating your English speaking community : AALGMadibaCenturion_NZ, Elite911, Moonbase Patrol Copter 7

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"