Jump to content


Sandbox equipment 2.0 test first issue

equipment 2.0 test

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

M113trooper #1 Posted 03 June 2020 - 10:40 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 3323 battles
  • 0
  • Member since:
    03-27-2020

Unlike when you play the actual game the computer window task bar does not appear at the bottom of the screen. This creates a problem which a google search has not provided an answer for. For example if you want to check another program quickly (killed to early and time to spare?) you can not press escape which frees up the curser to enable you to bring up another program momentarily. You have to exit the game and reenter which means you can not review the results information for that game. For my useage which includes long binge sessions this is a major annoyance. 

Perhaps more importantly I am getting occasional junk notifications popups which cover the map. I can not quickly opaque the game, close the pop up and get back into the game. I also can't use windows snip to take screen shots.

 



Ezz #2 Posted 03 June 2020 - 11:03 AM

    How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

  • Beta-Tester
  • 72315 battles
  • 36,598
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
Did you try alt tabbing?

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


wasaabi #3 Posted 03 June 2020 - 11:51 AM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 22843 battles
  • 6,846
  • [KINGS] KINGS
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
You are running it in Full Screen mode.  Go to your Settings and Graphics menu and change it to Windowed mode, just like you would in the current version.
                  

Ket101 #4 Posted 03 June 2020 - 01:25 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 19612 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    10-26-2017
The Print Screen button on your keyboard saves screenshots to a folder in the Sandbox's directory.

M113trooper #5 Posted 03 June 2020 - 02:10 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 3323 battles
  • 0
  • Member since:
    03-27-2020

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly guys. Yes, a noob mistake. Now in Windowed mode.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users