Jump to content


Hong kong


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

NZ_Tanker #1 Posted 15 June 2020 - 02:00 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 6330 battles
  • 12
  • [-VVV-] -VVV-
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012
played 7 games won 1 draw 1 then lost 5 in a row with all 5 games getting smashed hard. like force to play on hong kong at 6pm new zealand time cause 5min wait for tier 7 or 8 game on aus is rat shit! i honestly think this games dying. 

Puggsley #2 Posted 15 June 2020 - 02:09 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 74761 battles
  • 2,011
  • [KINGS] KINGS
  • Member since:
    04-03-2014

Who cares about 7 games. 

 

Your performance over the last 83 is a great sign.



NZ_Tanker #3 Posted 15 June 2020 - 02:48 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 6330 battles
  • 12
  • [-VVV-] -VVV-
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012

View PostPuggsley, on 15 June 2020 - 07:09 PM, said:

Who cares about 7 games. 

 

Your performance over the last 83 is a great sign.

Thanks i do try sorry im venting a little i dont wanna play on world of tanks but i cant do good on hong kong. i dont knw its its 150 ms or just my pc cant handle it. like aiming is hard as its jumpy. 



Ezz #4 Posted 15 June 2020 - 02:50 PM

    How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

  • Beta-Tester
  • 72315 battles
  • 36,598
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

If it makes you feel any better wg's patches screw my routing for a while each time so i am stuck at 240 ping until they sort it out.

 

As an aside, if you're getting jumpy aim, i'd make sure you aren't running the server reticle - i find wg's implementation of it very jarring. If you feel you still need it try to grab a 3rd party mod with the server reticle. Beyond that try lowering your mouse sensitivity.


Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


Bushvanker #5 Posted 16 June 2020 - 04:45 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 6238 battles
  • 52
  • Member since:
    04-07-2019
I had a good run for a week and then yesterday 75% of my teams where 30-50% of them doing 0 damage. (Tier 6-7)  Games over in under 4 minutes - simply not enough time to rack up any decent damage.

AlexTheKid72 #6 Posted 18 June 2020 - 02:13 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 26308 battles
  • 159
  • [SABRE] SABRE
  • Member since:
    05-28-2017

View PostEzz, on 15 June 2020 - 02:50 PM, said:

If it makes you feel any better wg's patches screw my routing for a while each time so i am stuck at 240 ping until they sort it out.

 

As an aside, if you're getting jumpy aim, i'd make sure you aren't running the server reticle - i find wg's implementation of it very jarring. If you feel you still need it try to grab a 3rd party mod with the server reticle. Beyond that try lowering your mouse sensitivity.

Story of my routing with vodafone. HK lovely 240 ping, usually 140ms. Despite this being the 9th time in 3 years, tech support is clueless and I am waiting for a "specialist" to call back.
I struggle on ANZ with the low ping. My crappy reflexes prefer a bit of lag for everyone else to match my brainspeed.



HopelessTanker_1 #7 Posted 18 June 2020 - 03:01 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 9923 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-03-2017

View PostEzz, on 15 June 2020 - 02:50 PM, said:

If it makes you feel any better wg's patches screw my routing for a while each time so i am stuck at 240 ping until they sort it out.

 

As an aside, if you're getting jumpy aim, i'd make sure you aren't running the server reticle - i find wg's implementation of it very jarring. If you feel you still need it try to grab a 3rd party mod with the server reticle. Beyond that try lowering your mouse sensitivity.

I am curious why you connect this problem with WOT patches. Maybe like the poster before me (Alex), I have raised this issue with TPG a few times but haven't got very far. The helpdesk says it isn't a TPG issue but it appears me that the extra 100ms is added somewhere between leaving TPG and the next hop in HK. Connecting the problem with patches has me scratching my head. The thing that makes me think this may not be a network issue is the old tracert prints I have showing an extra 100ms+ added within the Telstra Global network. Same problem on 2 different routes seems unlikely?



MagicalFlyingFox #8 Posted 18 June 2020 - 03:02 PM

    Destroyer of Tier 6 CW

  • Beta-Tester
  • 34925 battles
  • 13,729
  • [ATLUS] ATLUS
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012
not just tpg, i had it on optus too.

http://www.theuselessweb.com/

 A. Guy on 02 June 2018 - 12:40 AM, said:

Destroyer of Tier 6 CW... says it all about you.


HopelessTanker_1 #9 Posted Yesterday, 08:20 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 9923 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-03-2017
Seeing ping to HK as low as 117 this morning. Currently 132 :)

Ezz #10 Posted Yesterday, 08:27 AM

    How many flipping posts do I need to get past Major?

  • Beta-Tester
  • 72315 battles
  • 36,598
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
It got fixed belatedly yesterday. So a thanks to whoever did it.

Who the [edited] are you? Get Spoofed! "wouldn't be a proper WG balance change if they didn't [edited] something up after all "

>9000 cynicism brought to you by P2W, RIP Balance and the Cartoon Connection

R. Pubbie: "why are all PBKAC players so rude, arrogant and nasty? and why do Mods favor them?"


_Sp4rtacus_ #11 Posted Yesterday, 11:43 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 11964 battles
  • 133
  • Member since:
    06-15-2017

I have around 140 constantly to HK with Telstra . Very few times will it go much higher and always playable .

Funnily enough i played on the test server with 350+ ping and it was still quite playable ?



CardinalMite #12 Posted Yesterday, 02:05 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 31372 battles
  • 1,318
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    04-18-2014

View Post_Sp4rtacus_, on 01 July 2020 - 03:43 AM, said:

I have around 140 constantly to HK with Telstra . Very few times will it go much higher and always playable .

Funnily enough i played on the test server with 350+ ping and it was still quite playable ?


so long as the latency  doesn't vary rapidly and is consistent you can adjust and do reasonably at quite high ping. However if you are getting a lot of dropped packets due to network layer issues then even if your overall ping is quite good you will have a bad experience with rubber banding, disconnects etc.


“Holiday ops is balanced for Asia because a good player opening 11 boxes will get just as many decorations as a noob opening 75..”—.Murazor new head of global festive events.

 

"It's like you literally dont read your own posts, let alone others, make up instead what you wished others said, then put a non-sensical counter argument to that imagined post."

 

"Never argue with an idiot, they drag you down to their level then beat you with experience."


MagicalFlyingFox #13 Posted Yesterday, 02:40 PM

    Destroyer of Tier 6 CW

  • Beta-Tester
  • 34925 battles
  • 13,729
  • [ATLUS] ATLUS
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012

View PostEzz, on 01 July 2020 - 10:27 AM, said:

It got fixed belatedly yesterday. So a thanks to whoever did it.


I had it fixed before apparently. Was fine on first day of campaign and when I did some advances last week.


http://www.theuselessweb.com/

 A. Guy on 02 June 2018 - 12:40 AM, said:

Destroyer of Tier 6 CW... says it all about you.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users