Jump to content


Texture Glitches.

glitch bug graphic dual graphic amd

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Exploda #1 Posted 14 September 2021 - 03:30 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 36726 battles
  • 37
  • [ARECO] ARECO
  • Member since:
    08-05-2012
Hello.

As the title implies, I have issues with my graphic regarding texture glitches, particularly missing them. These glitches are only there if I used full screen mode. If I play the game with Borderless Window (BW), there won't be any, although I have to endure low performance games. I also used AMD DUAL GRAPHIC settings.

My questions are:
  • Why is it happening under full screen only and not in BW?
  • Can it be fix?

Some of the fixes I tried:
  • Repair and check game integrity (slight increase in performance, but the textures still missing)
  • Allow firewall access (nothing change)
  • Update graphic drivers

 

My graphic specs:

 

Radeon Software Version - 16.12.2
Radeon Software Edition - Crimson ReLive
Graphics Chipset - AMD Radeon™ R7 Graphics
Memory Size - 1024 MB
Memory Type - DDR3
Core Clock - 554 MHz
Windows Version - Windows 8.1 (64 bit)
System Memory - 12 GB
CPU Type - AMD FX-7500 Radeon R7, 10 Compute Cores 4C+6G

 

Graphics Chipset - AMD Radeon™ R7 Graphics Graphics Chipset - AMD Radeon R7 M260DX
Device ID - 1309
Vendor ID - 1002
SubSystem ID - 3830
SubSystem Vendor ID - 17AA
Revision ID - 00
Bus Type - PCI
Current Bus Settings - PCI
BIOS Version - 015.040.000.001
BIOS Part Number - 113-SPEC-X24
BIOS Date - 2013/12/17 04:52
Memory Size - 1024 MB
Memory Type - DDR3
Memory Clock - 800 MHz
Core Clock - 554 MHz
Total Memory Bandwidth - 25 GByte/s
2D Driver File Path - /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/Class/{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}/0000

Device ID - 6665
Vendor ID - 1002
SubSystem ID - 1309
SubSystem Vendor ID - 17AA
Revision ID - 00
Bus Type - PCI Express 2.0
Current Bus Settings - PCI Express 2.0 x8
BIOS Version - 015.040.000.003
BIOS Part Number - BR45043.001
BIOS Date - 2013/10/18 05:10

Memory Size - 2048 MB
Memory Type - DDR3
Memory Clock - 900 MHz
Core Clock - 855 MHz
Total Memory Bandwidth - 14 GByte/s
2D Driver File Path - /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/Class/{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}/0001

 

 

I might reinstall the game, but since that will take a lot of time, I think its better if I ask around first. 

The glitches looks like this. It happens in the garage, in battle, and in tactical view mode. I can provide more screenshots if needed.

 

Glitch.png

 

Thanks in advance. I'll be waiting for replies. :)



wasaabi #2 Posted 14 September 2021 - 05:52 AM

    This Dude Abides

  • Senior Moderator
  • 23554 battles
  • 7,076
  • [FIDDY] FIDDY
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
More than likely your graphics card performance is not up to the level the game needs to look seamless.  Your card was first released in 2014 and the texture fill rate in particular is weak compared to cards released only a couple of years after that.  

 

 

 

 

 

 WoT ANZ Community Contributor http://www.youtube.com/c/BadTanking


Exploda #3 Posted 14 September 2021 - 06:54 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 36726 battles
  • 37
  • [ARECO] ARECO
  • Member since:
    08-05-2012

View Postwasaabi, on 13 September 2021 - 09:52 PM, said:

More than likely your graphics card performance is not up to the level the game needs to look seamless.  Your card was first released in 2014 and the texture fill rate in particular is weak compared to cards released only a couple of years after that.  


I see. So is it safe to assume that the issue here is the texture fill rate?

I also did some more testing and it turns out that upon disabling the Dual Graphic option (using 1 GPU instead of pairing the linked GPU) kind of fix the issue. No more black holes in the map. The FPS, however, drop.

Since it might be hardware issue, do you have any suggestions to smoothen the gameplay? Thanks.



CelestiaLudenberg #4 Posted 14 September 2021 - 01:37 PM

    On Conan's Naughty List

  • Member
  • 26016 battles
  • 1,121
  • [IMPCT] IMPCT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2016

View PostExploda, on 14 September 2021 - 10:54 AM, said:


I see. So is it safe to assume that the issue here is the texture fill rate?

I also did some more testing and it turns out that upon disabling the Dual Graphic option (using 1 GPU instead of pairing the linked GPU) kind of fix the issue. No more black holes in the map. The FPS, however, drop.

Since it might be hardware issue, do you have any suggestions to smoothen the gameplay? Thanks.

 

Most games that are still updated have dropped support for Crossfire/SLI

 

No idea if WoT supports it or not, but if disabling dual GPU (Crossfire) helped, then it likely does not support it and it was causing conflict issues.

 

Open Adrenalin and see if you have WoT set to use discrete graphics (R7 M260DX) instead of the CPU/APU one.

 

I had to do this on my old laptop.


When you show her all 96kw from your mighty 20E


Exploda #5 Posted 14 September 2021 - 05:33 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta-Tester
  • 36726 battles
  • 37
  • [ARECO] ARECO
  • Member since:
    08-05-2012

View PostCelestiaLudenberg, on 14 September 2021 - 05:37 AM, said:

 

Most games that are still updated have dropped support for Crossfire/SLI

 

No idea if WoT supports it or not, but if disabling dual GPU (Crossfire) helped, then it likely does not support it and it was causing conflict issues.

 

Open Adrenalin and see if you have WoT set to use discrete graphics (R7 M260DX) instead of the CPU/APU one.

 

I had to do this on my old laptop.



Thanks for the insight. I will look into this and see if it solves or help me troubleshoot any issue. Will come back and reply. 
 







Also tagged with glitch, bug, graphic, dual graphic, amd

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users